• Bruce Golding must resign! Add Shaw to the list

Another company suffers from stronger dollar

Yet another listed company is blaming the strengthening of the Jamaican dollar for its disappointing results.
    Barita Investments Limited says the revaluation of the local currency against the US dollar and euro contributed to foreign currency losses during the quarter ended June 30.
    Declining interest rates also led to a fall in income.
    As a result, during the April to June period, Barita suffered a $13.4 million loss.
    During the corresponding quarter in 2009 it realised a $8.4 million profit.

http://rjrnewsonline.com/business/an...tronger-dollar

Lazie, youu just don't get it. How can you tie anything, including good or bad economic numbers, to whether Bruised Gelding should resign or not?!?

The man is a pathological LIAR and has lost every ounce of credibility with the Jamaican people. He speaks and no one listens!!! We just see his nose growing by the minute!

No sympathy for them. Sorry. Time for real investments not shuffling gov't paper.

You mean like real work?

Lazie, youu just don't get it. How can you tie anything, including good or bad economic numbers, to whether Bruised Gelding should resign or not?!?

The man is a pathological LIAR and has lost every ounce of credibility with the Jamaican people. He speaks and no one listens!!! We just see his nose growing by the minute!
          Naah tie nothing, just a get it outa di way .... mek the teabaggers save their energy.

"pathological LIAR" One a these days when you can point out what made you reach that conclusion, mek mi know. Naah hold mi breath still.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
            No sympathy for them. Sorry. Time for real investments not shuffling gov't paper.
            Huh!!!???? What the fornication?!!!!!

"pathological LIAR" One a these days when you can point out what made you reach that conclusion, mek mi know. Naah hold mi breath still.
              well, maybe is just an exercise book leaf amount of people feel dat way.

btw, did you see the recent RJR polls?

well, maybe is just an exercise book leaf amount of people feel dat way.

btw, did you see the recent RJR polls?
                Which poll? The one that said Jamaicans thought Omar would do a better job as Minister of Finance than Shaw?

Huh!!!???? What the fornication?!!!!!
                  Don't get your shorts in a knot. The "them" refers to Barita Investments the real subject of your misleading post. I actually read it. To be perfectly clear I have no sympathy for the "investment" companies that only shuffle gov't paper and exploit the low value of the J'can dollar. Hope you get it now.

You didn't need to repeat yuhself .... I understood your post from the first time. What I don't get now is what is 'misleading' about my post?

If you understood then what the huh? for?. The misleading part is what and why would Barita's financial results have anything to do with the political fortunes of Golding?. And Shaw? why would you want him to resign. So far you are the only one I hear calling for his resignation. You're a tough man to please him naw do too bad so far. Give him a bligh no man?? Cho.

did it say that?

heh heh!

hey, we live in a democracy!

yes, dat same poll, Lazie. what did it say about Bruce resigning?

If you understood then what the huh? for?. The misleading part is what and why would Barita's financial results have anything to do with the political fortunes of Golding?. And Shaw? why would you want him to resign. So far you are the only one I hear calling for his resignation. You're a tough man to please him naw do too bad so far. Give him a bligh no man?? Cho.
                          Tilla can we get a sarcasm emoticon round here? Rudi, I was simply mocking you and the rest of the crew. Talk bout getting shorts in a knot.

Now you know how me feel when you react to some of my post dem. LOL.
                            Shaw fi resign NOW. LOL.

did it say that?

heh heh!

hey, we live in a democracy!

yes, dat same poll, Lazie. what did it say about Bruce resigning?
                              Apparently I'm the only one who saw that poll. If there are jokers claiming Omar would do a better job, I can imagine what y'all said about Bruce resigning. Remember yuh talking bout Jamaicans here, the same set a ppl that kept a failed administration in gov't for 18 years.

"hey, we live in a democracy!" Yeah, but remember that demoncracy without education is useless.