Don 1 & MO a human rights question ?

• Don 1 & MO a human rights question ?

Does Jamaica have the ability , capital , resources to rehabilitate (1) or Incarcerate (2) (a) Murderers (b) Rapists and (c)thieves.

How does this effect our judicial and security forces?

Please be specific in your response in numerical and alphabetical order.
    Last edited by Sir X; August 10, 2010, 11:32 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

yuh aggo pay mi fi di thesis yuh requess??

A simple yes or no on the rehabilitation part of the question would be suffice .

I wont even touch the judicial part as it pertains to incarceration and the effects on the judicary in releasing criminals on questionable bail and the pressure it puts on the security forces to deal with them while out on bail terrorising witness and john public.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

A simple yes or no on the rehabilitation part of the question would be suffice .

I wont even touch the judicial part as it pertains to incarceration and the effects on the judicary in releasing criminals on questionable bail and the pressure it puts on the security forces to deal with them while out on bail terrorising witness and john public.
        ok...... YES

A country that cannot rehabilitate its so called garrisons, can rehabilitate murderers and rapists?

How so ? Is it being done now by the gov or any human rights org ?

Yuh see di hpococrisy , its not that people dont want and believe we need a police abuse org, what we need 1st is a human rights org.That can tackle our social problems on a holistic level.

1)The judiciary corruption .
            2)The Political corruption
            3)The social corruption or decay, inclusive of education , shelter(housing) and medical care and employment infrastructure.

Then we can take police brutality seriously, because like it or not they are the thin line that holds us from anarchy.THE SOE was police brutality legalised, in other words state sponsored terrorism which some here on this site sanctioned including known human rights org.

Right now we are back to square one......Pow Pow mi say.I am a realist or ignaramous as you say when it comes to our crime issue and it is linked to all of the above.

Where was the rehab for chin sin the alleged crack head , when he broke into people homes on his way to being a murderer? where ? who muss clean up our social failure on chin sin part ?
            Last edited by Sir X; August 12, 2010, 11:07 AM.

A country that cannot rehabilitate its so called garrisons, can rehabilitate murderers and rapists?

How so ? Is it being done now by the gov or any human rights org ?
              you asked about capacity ...not about actuality or any expectation I may or may not have of judicial reform. I responded in the affirmative to the capacity issue because I believe Jamaica has that capacity.

That this capacity is NOT being actualized is not the fault of HR organizations...but rather the fault of a corrupt politico-business class AND the backward viewpoints of the many Jamaicans like you who believe in a degenerate form of jungle justice on our streets.

This degenerate behaviour and philosophy held by so many holds the country back from achieving real justice for our beloved land.

Have a nice day.
              Last edited by Don1; August 12, 2010, 12:17 PM.

Don 1 answer above for your post below

Hypocrisy ! not a fault of the human rights org true , but it is an issue that is conviently overlooked by them to piggy back a police abuse agenda.

They care nothing about the capacity because as you know its is a human rights issue , the capacity to rehabilitate encompasses the so called de garrisonisation , the capacity encompasses .

3)The social corruption or decay, inclusive of education , shelter(housing) and medical care and employment infrastructure.

But you focus one issue of your myopic agenda , police abuse conviently leaving out the enviroment that created , harvest and nourishes it .

We all know the cops will be found not guilty and the capacity will remain as is, a human rights issue conviently overlooked by some.

Hypocrisy.

Good day Sir .

250340]Don 1 answer above for your post below

Hypocrisy ! not a fault of the human rights org true , but it is an issue that is conviently overlooked by them to piggy back a police abuse agenda.
                  your concern is misdirected..... the villains of the piece are in the corrupt politico-business class and the philosophy of degeneracy embraced by ordinary Jamaicans under their direction.

But yuh cyan gwaan beat up yuh gum bout human rights groups if dat full yuh belly..... a bellyfull of red herrings LoL!

They care nothing about the capacity because as you know its is a human rights issue , the capacity to rehabilitate encompasses the so called de garrisonisation , the capacity encompasses .

When I see you start to address these ills in a substantive way I will find your protestations more credible... until then

But you focus one issue of your myopic agenda , police abuse conviently leaving out the enviroment that created , harvest and nourishes it .
                  Nope ...my main focus is on the corrupt politico-business class and the degenerate culture and beliefs infecting Jamaica.... unfortunately you are an adherent.

We all know the cops will be found not guilty and the capacity will remain as is, a human rights issue conviently overlooked by some.

Hypocrisy.
                  You are quite right...the culture of degenerate behaviour embraced by you and many others is quite strong..... dominant in the society.
                  So your prediction is quite reasonable.

The red herring regarding human rights groups' actions or inactions is quite foolish.... while the real people destroying Jamaica escape your criticism.

Betta Mus Come.... someday

Selah

Yeah yuh flipping like Bruce , yuh nuh see how Mo stay far from di arguement , im know how it set.

The red herring regarding human rights groups' actions or inactions is quite foolish.... while the real people destroying Jamaica escape your criticism.

So its all about me.......sigh .Truer words have never been said by you .

hypocryte.

Yeah yuh flipping like Bruce , yuh nuh see how Mo stay far from di arguement , im know how it set.

So its all about me.......sigh .Truer words have never been said by you .

hypocryte.
                      What gibberish...yuh ah drink ar smoke...ar injek....ar wha? LoL!!
                      Last edited by Don1; August 12, 2010, 02:05 PM.

The assumption with this question is that murderers and rapists (thieves are a different matter) can be rehabilitated. I don't think they can. With the fiscal restraints Jamaica has, there is no point in even trying. It would be more productive to focus on the future generations and preventing them from becoming the murderers, rapists and thieves of the future. The current lot are a lost generation and the only solution is to eradicate them permantly or lock them up for a minimum of thirty years.

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
                          The assumption with this question is that murderers and rapists (thieves are a different matter) can be rehabilitated. I don't think they can. With the fiscal restraints Jamaica has, there is no point in even trying. It would be more productive to focus on the future generations and preventing them from becoming the murderers, rapists and thieves of the future. The current lot are a lost generation and the only solution is to eradicate them permantly or lock them up for a minimum of thirty years.
                          As usual your observations are superficial and emotional.... you put the cart before the horse and confuse symptoms with causation

Jamaica needs to start with locking up or eradicating the politico-business degenerates that got the country in this mess... we are seeing the results of their work

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
                            The assumption with this question is that murderers and rapists (thieves are a different matter) can be rehabilitated. ... the only solution is to eradicate them permantly or lock them up for a minimum of thirty years.
                            what yuh saying, hang Ching Sing's murderous cop?

Jamaica needs to start with locking up or eradicating the politico-business degenerates that got the country in this mess... we are seeing the results of their work
                              Yes ok, but this has no relevnce to what I have written. Locking up murderers and rapists etc and locking up the people who fund them are not mutually exclusive.