• Haiti's most popular musician is running

for president and it is not wyclef but "Sweet Mickey"

He is the most popular musician in Haiti, and has been for a while.

Over 30 candidates so far.

Heard Wyclef in an interview today and am not impressed. I think some people are confusing popularity with ability to lead. Portia is very popular with certain segments of our society, but I thought she was a terrible chief executive.

BTW I was at a party P Diddy sponsored event recently and got a chance to meet Minister Babsy Grange. I must admit she is quite an impressive person. She was confident, well spoken, charismatic to be exact, has a good sense of humour, very personable and approachable. She gave me the impression that she is a good listener, and is quite easy to work with. I never got a chance to let her know how much I disagree with her party's policies as it was not the approprate venue. She could well become a rising star in her party. She is also a good dancer. I got a chance to dance a couple of calypsos with her. Politics aside, a real class act.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
      Heard Wyclef in an interview today and am not impressed. I think some people are confusing popularity with ability to lead. Portia is very popular with certain segments of our society, but I thought she was a terrible chief executive.

BTW I was at a party P Diddy sponsored event recently and got a chance to meet Minister Babsy Grange. I must admit she is quite an impressive person. She was confident, well spoken, charismatic to be exact, has a good sense of humour, very personable and approachable. She gave me the impression that she is a good listener, and is quite easy to work with. I never got a chance to let her know how much I disagree with her party's policies as it was not the approprate venue. She could well become a rising star in her party. She is also a good dancer. I got a chance to dance a couple of calypsos with her. Politics aside, a real class act.
      mebbe a man cyan wuk dat if she nice..but wi nuh waan si dem kina tribalist ave tuh much powa ova wi atall...

The story of Jamaica...lots of potential that got blighted by negative indoctrination.

Met her once too and I concur with your assessment on a personal level.

Met Portia too and she was warm and welcoming.

I dont confuse the personal with their professional sides though...

met them both myself and their personalities are overwhelming! Babsy is the smooth talker, the one who would rub you down your arm. Portia...well, she was this close from giving me her tongue!

Is that what she meant when she warned - don't draw mi tongue!

not a pretty picture mosiah .. the imagery ....please delete the post!!!

LoL

I 2nd that!

Reggaedoc was that during Caribana?