• Coach still in custody as cops probe boy's death

Coach still in custody as cops probe boy's death
    BY HORACE HINES Observer staff reporter hinesh@jamaicaobserver.com
    Monday, August 09, 2010
    var addthis_pub="jamaicaobserver";

LITTLE BAY, Westmoreland — A football coach remains in custody pending further investigation after the result of a post-mortem on the body of an eight-year-old boy — who was believed to have drowned on Saturday, July 31— found that he was sodomised and his neck broken.

A senior police officer told the Observer that the post-mortem failed to conclusively provide the cause of Kevis Limmoth's death, however the coach remains behind bars since last Wednesday as the police continue their probe.

A distressed Egolyn Limmoth displays a certificate of achievement earned by her son, Kevis Limmoth, who was believed to have drowned on Saturday, July 31. However, a post-mortem showed that he was buggered and his neck broken. (Photo: Len Allen)
    var caption4870794 = document.getElementById('photocaption4870794').inn erHTML; var mygallery=new fadeSlideShow({ wrapperid: "fadeshow1", //ID of blank DIV on page to house Slideshow dimensions: [370, 245], //width/height of gallery in pixels. Should reflect dimensions of largest image imagearray: [ ["http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/assets/4870794/Egolyn-Limmoth_w370.jpg", "", "", caption4870794 ] ], displaymode: {type:'manual', pause:3000, cycles:0, wraparound:false}, persist: false, //remember last viewed slide and recall within same session? fadeduration: 500, //transition duration (milliseconds) descreveal: "always", togglerid: "slideshowtoggler" })

A distressed Egolyn Limmoth displays a certificate of achievement earned by her son, Kevis Limmoth, who was believed to have drowned on Saturday, July 31. However, a post-mortem showed that he was buggered and his neck broken. (Photo: Len Allen)

1/1

Last Thursday, the mother of the little boy, a distressed Egolyn Limmoth, recounted that on the afternoon of July 31 she became concerned after repeatedly calling her son and not getting any response.

Limmoth explained that a search of their fishing village for her only son proved futile, but later his clothes and his kite were seen strewn on a rock close by the sea.

The teary-eyed mother recalled that her worst fears materialised after her son was fished from the sea by a search party from the community.
    "Since that time I don't know myself. I have not eaten, drank anything and find it very hard to sleep," Limmoth cried.

She explained that on Wednesday morning last week she was gradually overcoming the trauma and beginning to accept that her son had drowned, only to be struck with another painful blow after the post-mortem result was made

Give us the b-a-t-t-y bwoy coach, mek we deal wid him

IF is the coach do it, can't really see how life in prison is suitable punishment for such an act

The man is an animal. One of the CT social clubs brought a cricket coach the other day to work with the youths and people never realize him gwaan with nastiness until the coach returned to Jamaica. If you have small kids you can not allow dem to be alone with adults who could take advantage of them. This includes your church brother/pastor, older male cousins/uncles, friends of the family, coaches etc.

Vaz prep had one to who they caught in the early 90's.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
            The man is an animal. One of the CT social clubs brought a cricket coach the other day to work with the youths and people never realize him gwaan with nastiness until the coach returned to Jamaica. If you have small kids you can not allow dem to be alone with adults who could take advantage of them. This includes your church brother/pastor, older male cousins/uncles, friends of the family, coaches etc.

Preach it, preach it! I would like to get my scissors on a s-h-i-t-e like this. They need to be eradicated from society and soon.

is straight jungle justice you believe in?

No a Tivarli justice -

is straight jungle justice you believe in?

Mo - when I consider how much pain & heart breaks these MOF's inflict, some jungle justice is good therapy for them.

perhaps, i just hope you are never accused of anything!

or YOU by HER!!

Real scary thoughts. LOL

seeit! and di way she stay, she nah go mek nuh cops di mi nutten. she gwine waan deballs mi harself!

tink she easy?

Like mi say certain man fi dead ....mi nuh know how jail cell reach inna dis , certain crime fi ave death penalty.

Rape & Murder high pan it.Extrajudicially or by the courts mi nuh care.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

seeit! and di way she stay, she nah go mek nuh cops di mi nutten. she gwine waan deballs mi harself!

tink she easy?
                              Wait till I ketch you. Mr. Prezi when is the next RBSC picnic/fun day