St Mary politician shot dead in Mandeville

where did she claim she has knowledge??? Am I missing something?

Yes as usual you miss a lot.... research the term "value judgement" and see what's implied therein

Huh ?

I could have sworn the article said he was a politician.. a member of the Tribal Movement.

Don1's feelings on the matter are a matter of 'public record'.

Curious if he felt conflicted.

Is what stone lick yuh ?
        As usual your approach to matters is superficial so nuance completely escapes you and others of your ilk.

I am against tribalists like you for whom the primacy of their tribe is held above the national interest. For me every supporter of the JLP or PNP is not necessarily a tribalist.... only so if they uphold the aforementioned tribal primacy.... one can support a party without being a tribalist...

Since I don't know the gentleman who was brutally murdered... I cannot say what he is nor would I wish any evil for him or his connections.

Assasin in my view for example seems a JLP supporter but not what I call a tribalist because it seems to me he upholds the national interest as paramount despite his seeming current preference for the JLP.....

You on the other hand.. nolo contendre

Do me a favor and show me where the lady is saying she has information.

Let us start with the simple first, and then we can do research after if you can establish where the she said it.
          Last edited by Assasin; August 8, 2010, 09:17 AM.

Do me a favor and show me where the lady is saying she has information.

Let us start with the simple first, and then we can do research after if you can establish where the she said it.
            again...dat too tiresome.... mi nuh ave time fi tuh much back an forth wid yuh.....

if yuh want...tell me what you understand about a value judgement and what it entails in the context

mek mi elp yuh

A value judgment is a judgment of the rightness or wrongness of something, or of the usefulness of something, based on a personal view. As a generalization, a value judgment can refer to a judgment based upon a particular set of values or on a particular value system. A related meaning of value judgment is an expedient evaluation based upon limited information at hand, an evaluation undertaken because a decision must be made on short notice.

Explanation

The term value judgment can be used both in a positive sense, signifying that a judgment must be made taking a value system into account, or in a disparaging sense, signifying a judgment made by personal whim rather than rational, objective thought.[1]

In its positive sense, recommendation to make a value judgment is an admonition to consider carefully, to avoid whim and impetuousness, and search for consonance with one's deeper convictions.

In its disparaging sense the term value judgment implies a conclusion is insular, one-sided, and not objective — contrasting with judgments based upon deliberation, balance and rationality.

Value judgment also can refer to a tentative judgment based on a considered appraisal of the information at hand, taken to be incomplete and evolving, for example, a value judgment on whether to launch a military attack, or as to procedure in a medical emergency.[2] In this case the quality of judgment suffers because the information available is incomplete as a result of exigency, rather than as a result of cultural or personal limitations.

Most commonly the term value judgment refers to an individual's opinion. Of course, the individual's opinion is formed to a degree by their belief system, and the culture to which they belong. So a natural extension of the term value judgment is to include declarations seen one way from one value system, but which may be seen differently from another.

Conceptually this extension of definition is related both to the anthropological axiom "cultural relativism" (that is, that cultural meaning derives from a context) and to the term "moral relativism" (that is, that moral and ethical propositions are not universal truths, but stem from cultural context). In the pejorative sense, a value judgment formed within a specific value system may be parochial, and may be subject to dispute in a wider audience.

Given the above...when di Missus mek di value judgement re the brutal killing...what is implied, intimated, suggested, meant etc... regarding the context, circumstances etc of the murder?? What is implied of the character of the victim??

Again with all the education in the world show me how you reach your value judgement that the woman saying she have information?

The woman said "chicken come to....) because for most part politicians have been exempted from this killing, so where is any value judgement neeeded. Sometimes we too educated for our own purpose.

Yes the chickens have come home to roost. I guarantee if anymore politicians are killed there will be a complete change in the crime fighting strategy. This was no random murder. No money was taken from the man, which means either the good doctor was involved in something he shouldn't have been or he is a victim of mistaken identity.

Its funny how some people have sympathy for murderers and politicians but scores of innocent people slaughtered every week in jamaica barely can't even get a 'RIP'.

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
                    Its funny how some people have sympathy for murderers...
                    who has shown sympathy for murderers?

Assasin;249622]Again with all the education in the world show me how you reach your value judgement that the woman saying she have information?
                      You misunderstand....the value judgement is hers...not mine.

The woman said "chicken come to....) because for most part politicians have been exempted from this killing, so where is any value judgement neeeded. Sometimes we too educated for our own purpose.
                      And....sometimes we are not educated enuff

who has shown sympathy for murderers?
                        You have shown a lot of sympathy for the murderer that was killed by police "ting chin" or whatever his name was. Not a mention of his victim.

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
                          You have shown a lot of sympathy for the murderer that was killed by police "ting chin" or whatever his name was. Not a mention of his victim.
                          was the fellow convicted of a crime?? did you see a video of him murdering someone?? do you believe in the rule of law in Jamaica?? I assume you believe in the rule of law in the faded empire you reside in??

perhaps you believe in mob rule and summary execution of "alleged" murderers...in Jamaica that is??

Your argument is specious, especially (LOL) so coming fram one teacha..

and show me evidence of that sympathy? you can't. you are just a congenital liar!

The real problem is, you have clearly shown sympathy for the murderer of "ting chin" (sic). Unlike you, I hate all murderers, whether they call themselves police or not!

this is not what she advocate for her British society, but is Jamaica wi talking bout, so rogue cops is not a big deal.

specious...is that another word for idiotic?

and show me evidence of that sympathy? you can't. you are just a congenital liar!
                                Not fair!!!

It could be a learned behaviour...please withdraw the unsubstantiated comment!