never big up Oprah for the Girls Academy she built in South Africa? Oprah ... mek mi give yuh a (Clap)
Mi nuh understand unuh!! How come none a unuh
RE: Mi nuh understand unuh!! How come none a unuh
Yes, very impressed with her initiative in the land of Mandela.(Clap)
I see those who benefited from apartheid posed the question to her about the numbers of white kids at the school!Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Hortikal (1/3/2007)Yes, very impressed with her initiative in the land of Mandela.(Clap)
I see those who benefited from apartheid posed the question to her about the numbers of white kids at the school!“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
MdmeX (1/4/2007)Hortikal (1/3/2007)Yes, very impressed with her initiative in the land of Mandela.(Clap)
I see those who benefited from apartheid posed the question to her about the numbers of white kids at the school!'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
I suppose I have become so used to the lady's constant doing of great deeds that I have fallen into the horrible trap of taking for granted her great works.
Big up toOprah!Long may she continue her good works!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
I read some where in the US the other day where people in the US were criticising the project saying it was much too over the top and oppulent in a very poor section of the country.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
They also are criticising her for not building it in the US.
I say theyshould goand build their school where and howthey want and leave Oprah to build hers.
You can never win with people bwoy, even when you spending you own money."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Did they criticise Bill Gates, Bono or Warren Buffett?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Bono is not American and does not care what Americans think or say, as long as they buy his music...Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Sickko (1/8/2007)Bono is not American and does not care what Americans think or say, as long as they buy his music..."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran