You think ?
Cops Want Video and the Person who did it!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by X View PostPLease give me a break MO , Police walk fi less in NYC ! and we do have a real human rights org and police abuse org here willing to take issues of grievances to court , tape or no tape.
This guy is alleged to have attacked the cops with a broken bottle and while on the ground was still attacking the cops with stones , if as alleged the cops were trying for hours to subdue this alleged woman murderer, police attacker (bottles and stones) .
He wasnt murdered but killed in self defence in my opinion , extrajudicially I might add, because he could have been subdued , the question is how and was the course that the police took justified ?
They should be set free!Until it is determined in the courts and hopefully they will see it through the citizens of the community eyes after all arent they judged by thier peers?
hahah....lolTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Karl View Post...but Mdmex a bet yuh wudda want an investigation and valuation of the authenticity of the video if the rolls were reversed and a cop you knew was shot by a civilian?
I think you would be asking for what is reasonable. You would want to make sure that neither the person who shot the video, those whose hands it passed through and the TV station had doctored the video.
btw - A serious question: If the circumstances reported was gospel and occurred in the US...a cop or cops asked an armed person to drop his weapon and that person refused, what would be the outcome?
...and what would be our reaction? Yup! Take the reported set of actions as being committed by the police...US law enforcement...what would be your reaction?
...then also answer this, what would be your expectations of the cops if the acions took place in the good ole USA?
Mi crystal ball just tell me that them might a kill this person and him fambily also.“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
Don 1 , you know betta .This murderer was warned for an hour, to cease and desist in other words drop the weapon .Cops in NYC shoot 1st then say they said it after ,and it sure as hell wont take an hour , this guy was warned and took no heed to the warning hence the outcome.
His peers will judge him and we all know the out come, police in NYC walk fi less , shooting a man 41 times and say dem see cell phone whey look like gun for attacking citizens for standing in thier vestibules.
Pick another case to make your police abuse human rights agenda on course.This is not it.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
This is not about what cops in NY would or would not do.... but I can guarantee that if such a recording showed a NY cop delivering that jungle justice....that cop and his cohorts would be put away.
I know what I saw on the video....murder plain and simple. If people rejoice at the killing of a known criminal i can understand that...if I was victimized by the guy I might feel the same way.
However justice should not be subject to personal emotionalism and mob rule...that's a recipe for anarchy and will ultimately solve nothing...much less our crime problems...unless you are willing to countenance wholesale slaughter of criminal and non-criminal alike.
That's not the way forward...just my take.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
You bline??? Two big rock stone...didn't you see the cop in the uniform have to jump back every time he hit the man with the baton??
You mussi Bline to rahtidSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.