Oh Canada!

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
    a bit pricey, but much better than muscato virietal from Italy.

My in-laws go there a lot, matter of fact they have a trip planned for there next weekend and yes they are Jamaicans.

They been inviting me to come with them to Niagara on the Lakes for a while now

varietal

Looks to me like yuh get ketch in the epitome of "tourist trap"

For a different experience visit in the dead of winter... fascinating ice formations.

And take Mdmex's advice and take a trip to Montreal and Quebec City. QC is the second oldest city in North America and the old city has lots of examples of 17th Century and onwards French architecture. Go to Old Montreal at night for a taste of French Canadian folk music and night life... Rue Crescent (at least in my days ) was the place with all the clubs in the main city.

BTW, the oldest city is supposedly St Augustine in Florida... also worth a visit.

Him should also take in Mont Tremblant for the jazz festival; but even without the jazz festival, nuff things to do there.

dem have dancehall dere?

When last yu go Dunns River???

Oldest in North America...Port Royal much older.

a year ago. it nuh nice again?

Ha, ha....long time for me...but my daughter went with an entourage for Spring Break and I think the Tourist Board owes her some money...pics all over FB, every which where....I think I did something right.

The one and only time I went was back in 1988. Magnificent to say the least but the noise was disturbing. But as I said, 'Twas magnificent!
                        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

My mistake.. I meant in the USA and Canada.

dem have dancehall dere?

Yuh nuh can carry yuh own form of dancehall and daggerin

apparemment...

http://www.google.tt/#hl=en&source=h...78108612354654

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zyEcEGnG6v4

altho' some of that on the youtube sounds more like reggaeton