Oh Canada!
My in-laws go there a lot, matter of fact they have a trip planned for there next weekend and yes they are Jamaicans.
They been inviting me to come with them to Niagara on the Lakes for a while nowSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Looks to me like yuh get ketch in the epitome of "tourist trap"
For a different experience visit in the dead of winter... fascinating ice formations.
And take Mdmex's advice and take a trip to Montreal and Quebec City. QC is the second oldest city in North America and the old city has lots of examples of 17th Century and onwards French architecture. Go to Old Montreal at night for a taste of French Canadian folk music and night life... Rue Crescent (at least in my days ) was the place with all the clubs in the main city.
BTW, the oldest city is supposedly St Augustine in Florida... also worth a visit.Peter R
The one and only time I went was back in 1988. Magnificent to say the least but the noise was disturbing. But as I said, 'Twas magnificent!"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011