Oh Canada!

Okay, Karl! Everything else!

I always thought about that barrel thing though. But I said to myself, if I'm to die in a barrel going over Niagara Falls, it had better be in one of those barrels from Appleton Estate!

The difference for me is I never been to Dunn's river fall in the evening with just the sound of the river and I don't know if it is dew or just water form the river falling on you.

Not to take anything from Dunn's River but it was just a different experience for me.

Don't get me wrong, there is something very awesome about Niagara Falls, but the fact that yuh just standing there watching water drop, nuff water...how exciting can that get?!

What is also amazing, if true, is that the power company in the area, can cut all the water to the Falls whenever they want. Indeed, the company controls at least some of the flow of the water all the time as some is diverted for hydroelectric purposes.

As to the pretty Vancouver....

Some? Is dem mek yuh see di falls by day an turn it down when yuh gone sleep. It's totally regulated. Dunn's river pretty but it nuh powerful fi turn turbine

That is Ontario Hydro. I think Hydro Quebec produces even more power from the James Bay Hydro plant.

if you have the right girl with you, you stay deh all night. LOL

That is Ontario Hydro. I think Hydro Quebec produces even more power from the James Bay Hydro plant.
                  that's on the Canadian side. Niagara Mohawk controls the NY side. Yes, I think James Bay is the largest of the lot.

Yep you're right. The yankees want it bad bad. St. James that is.

I agree 100%

Yankees want everything for themselves

Yes boss, right girl make you stay anywhere too long and go to places even duppy fraid to go...they had fireworks at 10pm after turning on the lights on the falls to make it look like the rainbow...as you said if only our tourism ppl had a clue

Was at Dunns River last week (yes I was everywhere). I hadn't climbed the falls since high school because I always remembered a bad experience with the guides back then, they kept telling us to move out the way and let the tourists through.

Much different experience this time. The guides actually helped from time to time even though they were not climbing with us specifically. Dunns River Falls is big enough to make the climb exciting but not so overwhelming that you think you are in danger while doing it. Nice!

I need to do Niagra one of these days though.

Next time spend a few days in the little town called Niagara on the Lake. It is wine country. Beautiful, and you get a chance to sample some good wines. Ice wine, which is really an after meal wine is great. It is made from grapes which are allowed to stay on the vines throughout the winter so the sugars become concentrated. Best dessert wines in the world, a bit pricey, but much better than muscato virietal from Italy.
                              Nice area to visit. It is close to Niagara Falls and Toronto. All white people, mostly friendly, and the occasional Jamaican can be encountered passing through.

dont know if it did. I would think so but it was a bit short notice..