Oh Canada!

• Oh Canada!

Just returned from my first trip to Canada and trust me for the first time in many moons I was not in any hurry to come back home.

After the Moncton WJC, I stayed over in Toronto for a week and that week was way short of what it would have taken to get even half of my list done and there are many people and places I did not get to see.

Went to Niagara Falls Saturday and was at Jambana Monday and ran into a bunch of MoBay people.

I stayed down town with my niece not far from the home of the Toronto FC home field but spent a lot of time in Brampton.

I know where I will be spending my next vacation.

We glad fi havr=e you anytime. Next time give a link and you will be introduced to the real northern hospitality. Your Cornwall connections notwithstanding.

rhatid.. all dis time mi did tink yuh was a yardie !

Glad you enjoyed your trip.

Next time take in a little of Montreal, including Old Montreal in the summertime. You'll definitely enjoy!!

I never even saw any of the CC people plus after I left Brampton (Brown Town) I heard that two young ladies who I have not seen in years were also in the neighborhood.

If I had checked my Face Book page occasionally I would have seen they were there.

Time.... I was only there eight days and the first one I slept all day after a very early flight from Moncton after three hours sleep (Damn Kenyan girl) and also had some work to do one other day

rhatid.. all dis time mi did tink yuh was a yardie !
              That's either a compliment or a diss depending on the source.

as rudi said next time link.. CC does have a pinic around now but not sure when but i know the knibb people had Trelawny day on sunday in Brampton.. (what yu call in Brown town.. Fc played the honduran team you could have checked that out also..

Trust me next time will be different..this one was not properly planned out, the next CC event is their annual ball in September but wont be back for that, a sistren of mine is involved in the planning/marketing of Jerk Fest this weekend; saw a flyer for a game between a Jamaica team against a Ghana team on August 1st, did that happen?

good that you enjoy yourself. Niagara falls is simply beautiful.

I knew about the Falls from what I see on TV but been there takes your breath away.

Also it is amazing the industry that is built around it, I am sure they have not missed a single trick.

We did not leave until after mid night

What also surprised me was the number of Jamaicans we saw there, and they were easy to spot too...

I love waterfall backdrop so I was just amazed when I visited.

Don't want to talk about JA tourism now but sometimes when you see how these industries are supported you think what if....

I knew about the Falls from what I see on TV but been there takes your breath away.

Also it is amazing the industry that is built around it, I am sure they have not missed a single trick.

We did not leave until after mid night

What also surprised me was the number of Jamaicans we saw there, and they were easy to spot too...
                          Have a friend - from Hopewell, Hanover - who lives in the area of the Falls.

Having lived in Buffalo, the Niagara Falls was in my backyard. Seen it all from the US and Canadian angles. Done it all. Yet, for me, nothing beats the intimacy and beauty of our very own Dunns River Falls! You can feel it!

Do it all?
                              Yuh did duh di barrel ova falls ting