Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
how unnu get di pickcha dem print out pon dis ting yah?? fram wedday mi notice seh mi ah copy di sinting dem wid picha an nuh pickcha nah print out pon mi post dem to $%&+*&$#@%#@#@!!!!
Jamaica needs a third party, but a party that can be a viable option for voters. Despite the inbedded tribalism, I get the impression that more Jamaicans than ever are open to a third party.
Actually the more I think about it, Jamaica does need other options, but more than that it needs a complete change in political culture, specifically an end to garrison politics, which has probably contributed more to Jamaica's decline than anything else (along with terrible economic management). This change has to come from the Jamaican people. Where are the marches, protests, public discontent about the way politicians have operated in the country? Jamaicans are surprisingly passive about the way their country is run, but get heated and willing to stand up to others about other issues, which do not affect their day to day lives such as homosexuality. In other words, you get the government you deserve, or more appropriately, demand.
tribalism. jamaicans cannot unite on anything because of it. we would want to know who organised the march? which party does he support, or which party did his grandmother support? he's brown, maybe he is jlp, so let's not join the march!
then, any march (action) will be taken as being against the govt in power. the JFJ got started during the PNP years, therefore they were anti-PNP.