Barbaric! - cops arrested for killing unarmed man

okay! let's accept it's only concerned about police abuses, why don't you go ahead and start the hro that is concerned about the other areas of human rights. It's not a problem! forget the name, that's the least!

this ridiculous focus on HR groups is amazing..... why people lose focus on the real problem... the corruption of the politico-business class... that's equally amazing to me

Why isnt it obvious Don 1 , when these groups allow themselves to be political pawns shouldnt they be bashed and called out by John public ?

Is that so amazing ?

Who says we arent focusing on the real problem the narco political arrangement ? would it be nice if these so called human rights org do that also ?

A suit in a Jamaican court against the narco political arrangement would be a nice start.Dont tell me after 40 plus years of the narco political arrangement these human rights group cant find one case to put together in court against the shitst*m , its esay to focus on the side show (police abuse ) and leave political ,economic, educational and social human rights out of the picture.

Agendas that might actually make real change.

Frauds !!!! and if you ask me the police did the nation a service in exterminating the man , he was a thief and murderer .......allegedly of course that should have his day in our failed Judicial system.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I believe real fraud lies with those who merely criticize Jamaica's dysfunction from afar... without actively and materially assisting with solutions...in whatever way they can

I agree thats why I dont support the JFJ .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Question is... who or what do you support and in what MATERIAL way?

A rhetorical question of course

you and everyone else. but the work continues.

LOL..... yuh sound like sickko and im salary requirements....one day we will talk .

Face to face, yuh sound like we can reason and disagree amicably.

"...the police should...not allow the public to have their day in court."
                    Michael Sharpe's freudian slip?

don't overstand the salary reference