Commish orders immediate arrest of cops - first time ever!

The Commish is a fart and that case with Singer Dread was an act of murder. That person who took the phone video need fi leave the island immediately fi dem own personal safety.

it's not! no one in their right mind could take it to mean it is done every single time!

I agree! The Commish and the police are not serious about cleaning out their rot. This latest case was easy. But there are several more whose facts clearly show criminal behaviour by cops. i guess if it not on video, wi corner dark! and a beating on video doesn't count. dat is par fi di course!

and is unnu same one did want state of emergency to continue.

was in my favourite garrison community last night talking to a bredren. he said he would have liked to have seen the soe continue a little longer because it was keeping down the crime. i said to him him only a say suh because dem neva move inna fi him area yet. people like him, wtih a nickname like Shotta, would have been rounded up just because he fit the profile of a criminal - inner city youths between 16 and 35 years old. He would have been put up in a cell with other men, so tightly packed that no one can sit or lie down for up to 3 days, with terrible conditions as you can imagine, with little food or water.

he reconsidered.

Complete video here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1xI1XItCkeU

watch how evil and calculating the shotta cop is. he makes sure the man man sees who is going to be his executioner. the stupid ass cop who should at least spend the rest of his life in prison with some of jamaica's worst criminals (lyad bruce comes to mind!) shoots the man because the man feebly throws a stone in his direction.

No Worries.. Wayne Chen sound notice... we building more prisons... so more space will be afforded those imprisoned..

and i agree with him. however, i don't think we have to use the usa as an example to be followed. dem lock up people just because dem black. we will lock up people just because...well, dem not brown!

So when dem gonna arrest the cops that beat the Singer dread and later killed him, also beating up his 7 month pregnant Japanese wife?

Poor guy even made several pleas and shwoed the beat up video, all to no avail!
                    Who was the Commish at that time again. Erm - was it Lewin (who now have so much to chat about?)

Did I really hear some of the citizens urging the police to kill the man My God!

That is exactly the problem; some of these cops need training for these circumstances. There is no way anyone can condone with that act. I know cop who had to run to the states because of the same thing: Citizens said kill the theifing bwoy and then turn around reporting the police.

A cop lost his life in hanover because citizens took him out of his bed. At the same time Ja has to be very careful here because if the "inmates take over the sanitarium" it's a different story.

At times I wonder about you. Now this incident should be used to judge all police officers across the island? There is noway that anyone could support the act that was caught on tape. At the same time the law men need the same unanimous support against the criminal/terrorist elements on the island.

If you want to be manipulated into having an unequipped, underfunded and uner trained JCF go ahead, but don't cry about the results. Ja seem to be avoiding law and order at all costs and the question is why? Should Ja do as Dr.Gomes say and fire all the police officers? Should we now take it on ourselves to eblittle and demoralise the force because of the one incident or mete out swift punishment? It seems that some would want us to deal with dons (but who really control the dons?) Yes Mo go make a fool of yourself.