• Is this a sick joke or what?

Every Jamaican needs Internet access
    Daryl Vaz wants to work with bloggers
    JamaicaObserver.com
    Thursday, July 22, 2010

var addthis_pub="jamaicaobserver";GOVERNMENT wants to ensure that all Jamaicans have access to the Internet, says Minister with responsibility for Information and Telecommunications, Daryl Vaz.
    Internet is crucial if Jamaica is to achieved developed status by 2010, Vaz said at a media event hosted by telecommunications provider Flow earlier today.
    “We want to see economic broadband accessed and heavily utilised by everyone - children, senior citizens, laymen and professionals. Everyone needs to be engaged with exploiting and reaping the benefits from the technology available…I will work tirelessly to support the best use of the technologies in Jamaica from software developers to bloggers and other content producers," he said.
    Flow, a subsidiary of Columbus Communications, was launched in Jamaica four years ago and provides telephone, Internet and cable television services. It has also invested in seabed cables that connect Jamaica directly to Central America and North America.

Then why the taxes on computers. That's okay though Brucie; all jakans are idiots.

Stop embarrassing yourself like this.. it is not necessary.

When there was no tax on computers how much internet penetration was accomplished ?

Surely you cannot be as obtuse as you appear.

Okay i will stop. Let's shed some light on your brilliance: No tax on computers net penetration was so, so. Now that it's being taxed are you saying that there will be a huge spike? Please remember the computer is the medium to access the net at present. How will this huge penetration of the net be accomplished? Are you saying Taxation of computers is am encouragement?

Please go ahead and educate me (use graphs, equations et alli if needs be) Thanks.

eediat.. yuh nuh buy a lower spec computer.. so instead of ah laptop with 17" screen yuh get one wid 15" screen.

Who cares about screen size once yuh have yuh broadband access ?

Is wheh unnuh find dis breddah ?

Bludclart man..

Is it safe to say; the tax levied on computers was to boost the sale of net books (but these are also taxed too?)? You seem to be avoiding the question of taxation. Let me ask it another way:
          Will the taxation of computers hinder or help more jakans to access the net? Thanks.

Neither.

Please explain (against the backdrop of what Vaz said). Thanks.