Why I support PNP's abstention for an extension of the SoE

NONSENSE! I see that lying disease has spread across the JLP ranks. There is no 30 day minimum.

lol... you are not listening.

That is exactly what the police requested and Bruce declared. A State of Emergency in Clarendon.. the constitution does not allow for less than 30 days when one is declared.

Additionally based on this it makes no sense to go for 15 day extension in Kingston and St. Catherine and 30 days in Clarendon.

Pay attention comrade.

That is exactly what the police requested and Bruce declared. A State of Emergency in Clarendon.. the constitution does not allow for less than 30 days when one is declared.

Additionally based on this it makes no sense to go for 15 day extension in Kingston and St. Catherine and 30 days in Clarendon.

Pay attention comrade.

A Lie yu lie or a paid
        propoganda yu a try spread

yes, yes...

Why 15 days.. ?

Clarendon requires 30 by law.. Strategic command wants more based on their calculations..

15 days is a red herring..Opposition trying to 'flex' dem muscle when dem realize dem votes required...

Odd choice of issue to 'negotiate' but dem ah set of reprobate from long time.. dats why di country stay suh after their 4 Term 'rule'.
          Likle Brucie and Portia cudun seh 20 or 25 days?

Pay attention comrade.

There is a difference between an extension in time or geography to an existing SOE and a new SOE declaration. GOJ has the power to declare a new emergency at any time....the last one having expired/

If they feel so strongly about it...declare a new one...what's the problem???

politrickkks

Oh so now you understand the problem with 15 days.. just making sure...

Can you announce a State of Emergency and state he period to be less than 30 days based on the current constitution ?

Jeapordy Music....

Continue fallah di Comrades down the road to perdition.. yuh been doing it long enough..

lol !

ask pearnel charles, who was schooled in front of the nation on tv the other night!

What notion was shot down ?

Try and be specific now.

lol !

see last line in initial thread.

Your reputation for poor comprehension skills precedes you.

What do you interpret the notion to be ?

Steeeuups.

It should be extended to year end.

Argument dun!

NONSENSE! I see that lying disease has spread across the JLP ranks. There is no 30 day minimum.
                            WE all know everything a comrade say is gospel fi you. Emily Crooks read that from the constitution the other morning, yeah, we know yuh PNP handout is more important that the constitution.

Seeing that the PNP legal "experts" were suggesting 15 days she tried to contact Dr. Lloyd Barnet to get some clarification but didn't get through.

I think the security forces need time to process charges and wind down some ops. To cut it cold turkey is irresponsible shame on Peter and Portia.. clowns

oj, while i agree with you, irresponsibility lies not ONLY at the feet of peter and portia but also at the feet of the government... the gov't has the unassailable power and they abdicated their responsibility...

the gov't failed to assume responsibility and demonstrate good governance by being present in parliament to ensure passage of the extension of the soe...

the last time i checked, it is the jlp that is the government...