Suh after calling up the man's name fi 11 months

• Suh after calling up the man's name fi 11 months

Beenie Man ran like a bitch when Bounty step tuh him? Talk bout bitch of the dancehall.

The Doctor, Beenie Man, says he is extending a challenge to The Warlord, Bounty Killer, to settle their dispute once and for all on Sunday. By Teino Evans

"Mi a invite him (Bounty) come a Camp Fire mek wi end it right deh suh, since dem a seh mi run," Beenie told THE STAR in an interview yesterday after a much-publicised potential clash between him and Bounty did not materialise at Sting on Tuesday night. Bounty Killer is not booked for Camp Fire which is set for December 31, at Windalco Sports Club, Ewarton, St. Catherine.

A report in THE STAR yesterday stated that thunderous cheers for Beenie turned into booming boos in a few seconds after the deejay backed down when Bounty attempted to return on stage for a clash. When Beenie saw Bounty approaching the stage, the deejay who had previously been unleashing hard-hitting lyrics against his musical rival was reported to have said, "Bounty when yuh a deejay, mi nuh low yu fi seh wha yu a seh."

In yesterday's interview, the deejay said however, that he disagreed with THE STAR's Sting report with the headline Beenie 'Runs'.

The deejay said that when Bounty Killer had earlier in his performance demanded that he step up on stage for the clash, he was not yet in the venue.

"I left St. Mary an reach Sting two minutes afta six. If him (Bounty) call mi up, I don't know, 'cause I wasn't there," Beenie said.

Beenie says as far as he is concerned, he gave a good performance at Sting.

"I came an erupt di place. What I did this morning (Wednesday) was totally awesome, an when I guh Sting, all I was suppose to have on my mind was dat mi woulda get 'booed' because dem have it seh me sen 20 man fi box down Spice," Beenie said.

Who stopped Bounty?

Beenie also said that Bounty Killer never came on stage for a clash at Sting."... Him did a try come wid Mavado an a bag a man an I neva stop him. Is di man dem backstage, di security dem stop him. When Bounty Killer a work, dem give strict orders seh nobody mus come on stage, suh why when Beenie a work people a push fi come pon stage? Bounty Killer neva even have a mic inna him hand. Killer neva come fi clash," Beenie said.

He continued: "Yuh know how mi wife vex how mi neva clash wid him. Mi stop clash fi free. Laing an di res a dem seh dem agree to pay me $800,000 more fi clash. Bounty collect him bag dem wid $700,000, suh how nuh bag nuh reach me? Mi stop clash fi free. Mi nuh inna dat, a my career mi a defend."

Efforts by THE STAR to contact Bounty Killer or Isiah Laing, the organizer of Sting for a comment proved futile.

RE: Suh after calling up the man's name fi 11 months

Bounty Killer declines clash invitation

The Warlord, Bounty Killer, has declined Beenie Man's invitation for a clash at Sunday night's, Camp Fire event slated for Ewarton, St. Catherine. By Teino Evans

"Him cyan throw any invitation again ... Beenie deliberately ran," Killer said in reference to his musical rival's failure to take up the offer to clash at Sting a few days ago.

"This Sting was the most anticipated for a clash and it went down like a Sunsplash. I'm not working on Camp Fire, I love Camp Fire but I'm not working on New Year's Eve and New Year's Day, those days are for family. Sting is the show that gave him the title, the people wanted the clash...Beenie deliberately ran..." Bounty told THE STAR in an interview.

In an interview carried in THE STAR yesterday, Beenie Man had issued a challenege to Bounty Killer to settle their dispute once and for all at Sunday's event. "Mi a invite him (Bounty) come a Camp Fire mek wi end it right deh suh, since dem a seh mi run," the deejay declared.

At Sting cheers for Beenie turned to boos in a few seconds after the deejay backed down when Bounty attempted to return on stage for a clash. When Beenie saw Bounty approaching the stage, the deejay who had previously been unleashing hard-hitting lyrics against his musical rival said, "Bounty when yuh a deejay, mi nuh low yu fi seh wha yu a seh."

In yesterday's interview Bounty said that since Beenie had turned down that chance; "him cannot call mi name again, he is not authorised. Him want money all of a sudden when di '93 free clash buss him? When since is a pay thing for clash? And then why is he asking me to come to Camp Fire and I'm not working at Camp Fire? Sting is di type a concert you can display those type a behaviour. 2002 Sumfest I neva clash because dat's not the nature of that show."

Bounty says whenever there is a clash and the show is right for it he never runs.

"1993 (Sting) when he was calling Likkle Vicious an people seh a Bounty dem want, a mi run out deh pon him," Bounty recalled.

So Killer says similarly, at Sting this year when he asked the people, "weh unnu want?" The response was "war".

Bounty says apparently all Beenie Man is about is throwing words and doing counteractions.

"When me a guh up him a talk bout me mek yuh talk your tune suh mi fi low him mek him talk him tune. A clash mi guh fi clash. Mi seh to Laing, 'wah yuh waan mi do?' an him a seh mi fi lose di entourage, cause yuh know di animosity, suh mi get di police fi carry mi up," Bounty recalled of his attempt to walk on stage to clash Beenie Man at Sting.

According to Bounty, there were even opportunities for Beenie to clash prior to Sting, but again, he backed away.

"He (Beenie) was at the venue at Clarendon (Island Explosion). I know he wasn't going to come but I wanted to set the pace an mek peopl

Bounty and Beenie must stop it! <DIV class=KonaBody yJQdZ="true">

Beenie Man was right to run from the anticipated clash with Bounty Killer at Sting 2006. With Kartel in Beenie's corner, Bounty Killer wouldn't have a chance of winning lyrically, and it could have turned very ugly. At least that's how I see it.

It's one thing to 'throw word' at someone who is not present, but if the two of them stand face to face and trade insults, especially when the matter has got so personal, the tracing could very likely lead to a bloody fight. And that is exactly where this feud will end up very soon if Rodney Price and Moses Davis don't stop the foolishness.

Some of the things that I have heard these two DJs publicly say about each other, would make any man fight. Enough is enough now man; it's time for mediation. I recently heard Captain Colin Hines on FAME FM making an interesting analogy that I fully endorse. The Cap'n said that Bounty and Beenie are doing to dancehall music exactly what the PNP and JLP have done to <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">Jamaica</SPAN>. It is true.

They are creating harmful division and promoting tribalism among the people. And their actions may keep them in the news, heighten their mass appeal and make them some <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">more </SPAN><SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">money</SPAN>, but it's hurting the music, and it's not benefiting Jamaica.

Am I the only person who thinks this Beenie vs Bounty clash has gone too far now? Trinidadians have a wonderful thing called 'Extempo Clash', where calypsonians compete by creating opposing lyrics on the spot. Their comments and counter comments are usually biting, and occasionally some friendly 'dissing' takes place. But the tone is always amicable and respectful. Our clashes are different. The atmosphere is always charged and tense, as if violence is about to erupt at any minute. And sometimes it does. Either the maniac crowd gets overly intoxicated on the fumes of aggression and starts stoning somebody, or one of the clashers get carried away and the lyrical bout escalates into a physical fight. It happened with Ninja and Super Cat in 1992 and it happened with Kartel and Ninja in 2003. It could get worse.

Six months ago, before an audience of thousands of people, many of whom were tourists, the two highly-paid Jamaican <A class=kLink oncontextmenu="return false;" id=KonaLink2 &#111;nmouseover=adlinkMouseOver(event,this,2); style="POSITION: static; TEXT-DECORATIO

Bounty and Beenie must stop it! <DIV class=KonaBody yJQdZ="true">

Beenie Man was right to run from the anticipated clash with Bounty Killer at Sting 2006. With Kartel in Beenie's corner, Bounty Killer wouldn't have a chance of winning lyrically, and it could have turned very ugly. At least that's how I see it.

It's one thing to 'throw word' at someone who is not present, but if the two of them stand face to face and trade insults, especially when the matter has got so personal, the tracing could very likely lead to a bloody fight. And that is exactly where this feud will end up very soon if Rodney Price and Moses Davis don't stop the foolishness.

Some of the things that I have heard these two DJs publicly say about each other, would make any man fight. Enough is enough now man; it's time for mediation. I recently heard Captain Colin Hines on FAME FM making an interesting analogy that I fully endorse. The Cap'n said that Bounty and Beenie are doing to dancehall music exactly what the PNP and JLP have done to <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">Jamaica</SPAN>. It is true.

They are creating harmful division and promoting tribalism among the people. And their actions may keep them in the news, heighten their mass appeal and make them some <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">more </SPAN><SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">money</SPAN>, but it's hurting the music, and it's not benefiting Jamaica.

Am I the only person who thinks this Beenie vs Bounty clash has gone too far now? Trinidadians have a wonderful thing called 'Extempo Clash', where calypsonians compete by creating opposing lyrics on the spot. Their comments and counter comments are usually biting, and occasionally some friendly 'dissing' takes place. But the tone is always amicable and respectful. Our clashes are different. The atmosphere is always charged and tense, as if violence is about to erupt at any minute. And sometimes it does. Either the maniac crowd gets overly intoxicated on the fumes of aggression and starts stoning somebody, or one of the clashers get carried away and the lyrical bout escalates into a physical fight. It happened with Ninja and Super Cat in 1992 and it happened with Kartel and Ninja in 2003. It could get worse.

Six months ago, before an audience of thousands of people, many of whom were tourists, the two highly-paid Jamaican <A class=kLink oncontextmenu="return false;" id=KonaLink2 &#111;nmouseover=adlinkMouseOver(event,this,2); style="POSITION: static; TEXT-DECORATIO

Everybody trying to be fair ... I'll keep it real. As hignorant as Bounty is, the problem is Beenieman ... if we can call him a man. See the latest;

Beenie Man in conflict with Don Mafia(see the bolded RED text).

<SPAN style="FLOAT: right"><SCRIPT type=text/javascript></SCRIPT><SCRIPT src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js" type=text/javascript> </SCRIPT><IFRAME name=google_ads_frame marginWidth=0 marginHeight=0 src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/ads?client=ca-pub-6147561178953262&amp;dt=1167848110748&amp;lmt=1167 848110&amp;alternate_ad_url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.ttgap ers.com%2Fimages%2Famazon.htm&amp;format=300x250_a s&amp;output=html&amp;url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.ttgaper s.com%2FArticle1611.html&amp;color_bg=FFFFFF&amp;c olor_text=000000&amp;color_link=0066CC&amp;color_u rl=0066CC&amp;color_border=FFFFFF&amp;ad_type=text _image&amp;ref=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.ttgapers.com%2F&am p;cc=100&amp;u_h=768&amp;u_w=1024&amp;u_ah=738&amp ;u_aw=1024&amp;u_cd=32&amp;u_tz=-300&amp;u_his=73&amp;u_java=true" frameBorder=0 width=300 scrolling=no height=250 allowTransparency></IFRAME></SPAN>

There is yet another split in the music business. This time, it's between Don Mafia and Beenie Man.

Don Mafia, whose real name is Carl Udah, says the latest feud stems from the fact that Beenie Man went behind his back and registered his company, Mafia House, under his (Beenie's) and D'Angel's name.

The feud was further intensified when, it is alleged, Beenie left a threatening message on Don Mafia's phone. Don Mafia visited THE STAR offices yesterday and played the message with what sounded like Beenie Man's voice saying:

"Mafia mek mi tell yuh dis, zeen. You and yuh friend dem wha yuh siddung and a chat and a chat bad man, den uno nuh know who is bad man? A mafia ting me say uno. You a nuh artiste, yuh a mi friend. Mi nuh beat artiste, but mi friend, mi kill dem. From yuh betray mi - dead. So try memba dat b—*****. So be careful of di way yuh walk and talk and di way yuh live. Me a go call and tell ( name deleted) and tell dem who you is. You a di biggest p—-."

Mafia says, "How dem fi tek my company and register it inna fi yuh name? Mi nuh have no shares inna it, so right now mi haffi step out of the house, so right now it's not Mafia House, it's Clafia House."

Don Mafia says he started the company last year and it was registered by Beenie Man this year. Don Mafia who was once known as Gringo, says he started the company to re-launch his career.

"Di reason mi did start di company is because me did want a fresh start fi miself. A me used to name Gringo and a try do a ting and a pure trouble me used to give pon stage and dem ting deh, but me decide say me want a career so me start di company and di man want fi come tek it over. So a kill him want fi kill me fi tek way mi ting," Don Mafia said.

Don Mafia also claims

Lazie all me know is if this continue somebody going to die.

How long can they keep this up? Beenie, and Bounty along with D'Angel have to solve their part.

Other people are been drawn into it so you can stay deh take side. The longer it go on the more dangerous it become.

Taking sides? I've always accused Bounty of causing all of this. Now its coming to light who is the problem.

Who war wid Luciano? Capleton? Twin of Twins? Mafia Don to name a few? Who guh inna international magazine and diss up Cham, Bounty and other artiste in an attempt to boost his CD sales?

I say it all the while, too many of you trying to be scales .... I'll keep it real.

put it simple, no angels are involved and it is going to cost somebody's life.

Sound like "Egos gone wild" ... How pathetic and disgraceful. Like dem man don' grow up?

pr

Assasin (1/3/2007)put it simple, no angels are involved and it is going to cost somebody's life.
                    Well, not really. At least one Angel is involved!

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Thats it? Reading the star over the festive season I was hoping you read the same articles too. Just prove who been causing the problems in dancehall.

first thing I dont read the star or X news theses papers promote too many of the things we want to get away from - now I dont care about the social , domestic or sexual life of these 2 idiots

unlike you i am not goping to place blame at the foot of any one of them all I am saying enuff is enuff of these too ignorant bastards

one thing - i heard bounty and alliance saying that angel was his trash and him dash it wey , then I heard him over the holidays saying beenie tek wey ruff kut band and now tek wey him girl - dem need fi grow up and I not into promoting dem - so i dont have much time for their beef or anything to do with them

gi mi richie spice, fenda, gyptian, natural black and the host of struggling righteous youths out there

It really get to a stage where it is just disgusting. I guess dem won't stop unless people start boo both of them every time them bringup the argument. But the dancehall crowd still love it so I guess it will continue until somebody get shot.

I have to say the whole Angel thing make it really weird. She would have to be the last woman in JA for me to get involved with her after my arch-rival already had a relationship with her.