JLP outsmart PNP - PNP walked into a trap

SOE is not a crime fighting tool in and of itself!
    Of course its not, I don't think anyone implied it was. However, it is having an affect on crime and there has been no real reports of abuse, so there is no real reason to end it.

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
      ...and there has been no real reports of abuse, so there is no real reason to end it.
      beg to disagree there!

Wheres the reports of abuse, aside from the intial incursion in Tivoli (who's residents are now in favour of the SOE)?

Exactly, 15 days vs 30 days is a nonsense discussion, unless there was CLEAR evidence of the security forces abusing the power.

I think this will hurt the PNP badly in the long run. One of the few things all Jamaicans can agree on is that crime is the #1 problem facing the country, and this comes across as deliberate sabotage of the effort.

Dr. Gomes was not for its extension either. I don't mind taking refuge under her skirt!
            Yikes!!!

Wheres the reports of abuse, aside from the intial incursion in Tivoli (who's residents are now in favour of the SOE)?
              yuh some likkle online news item quoting a few Tivoli residents supporting A security presence in their community...and conclude from that...that generally Tivolites support the SOE??

Hope your teaching doesn't require critical analysis...or deductive reasoning

yuh some likkle online news item quoting a few Tivoli residents supporting A security presence in their community...and conclude from that...that generally Tivolites support the SOE??
                In the absence of contrary information, yes.

Mosiah, Im still waiting for the reports of abuse.

They are with the Public Defender and the human righs organisations.

Also, rounding up young men randomly and having 60 of them in place that can hold 20...abuse!

Assaulting the CVM cameraman...abuse!

There is the matter of a gentleman called Keith Clarke...perhaps there's the hint of abuse there?

They are with the Public Defender and the human righs organisations.

Also, rounding up young men randomly and having 60 of them in place that can hold 20...abuse!

Assaulting the CVM cameraman...abuse!
                      Yes, how terrible for criminals and murderers to be treated so inhumanely. We must rememeber that these are people who always think about the welfare of others. After all, they kindly put 1600 Jamaicans out of their misery last year and over 800 this year. Mosiah, any time you feel like life is getting too much for you, Im sure one of those fine upstanding gentlemen would do the same for you if you ask nicely enough.

There is the matter of a gentleman called Keith Clarke...perhaps there's the hint of abuse there?
                        There are a lot of unanswered questions regarding that incident. However, assuming it was genuine mistake by the security forces. That case alone does not warrant an end of the SOE

In the absence of contrary information, yes.
                          Fail...badly

Suh if instead dem did fine 3 people inna Tivoli whey seh police n solja fi guhwhey...yuh wudda conclude seh Tivoli nuh support SOE

Mi did always ear seh nuff peeple whey grow inna Hinglan tun foolfool...ar as dem seh ova deh...... daft, bonkers ar sintin lika dat

The evidence mounts with each post of yours..LOL!

There are a lot of unanswered questions regarding that incident. However, assuming it was genuine mistake by the security forces. That case alone does not warrant an end of the SOE
                            you asked for abuses...yuh getti

Fail...badly

Suh if instead dem did fine 3 people inna Tivoli whey seh police n solja fi guhwhey...yuh wudda conclude seh Tivoli nuh support SOE

Mi did always ear seh nuff peeple whey grow inna Hinglan tun foolfool...ar as dem seh ova deh...... daft, bonkers ar sintin lika dat

The evidence mounts with each post of yours..LOL!
                              Well since neither you or I live in Tivoli Gardens, we cannot conclusively say how they feel. The information I have is that there is general support for it now. You have any contrary information you would like to share?

Yes, how terrible for criminals and murderers to be treated so inhumanely. We must rememeber that these are people who always think about the welfare of others. After all, they kindly put 1600 Jamaicans out of their misery last year and over 800 this year. Mosiah, any time you feel like life is getting too much for you, Im sure one of those fine upstanding gentlemen would do the same for you if you ask nicely enough.
                                how yuh kno seh dem ah criminal an murdera?? Dem try an convik?? Why den dem leggo mose ah dem??

Critical analysis