PNP abstain successfully defeat

Sad. They have no love for Jamaica and its people.

I hope there is public outcry.
    yuh rite...PNP dem craven an bad mine...strait. So what if wi use SOE fi fight crime...if it ah wuk at last yuh nuh gwaan use it ****************?? Wi ave likkle chance wid Bruised Gelding being forced by im owna stupidity fi deal wid di crime ting...an dem eediat deh waan tap it??

As to to di JLP how dem suh foolfool... dem nuh plan dem legislative calendar?? Dem ave dem tribesmen pon foreign junket wen dem kno seh dem ave a big vote fi deal wid.... Den if dem nuh ave di vote dem, why not accept di 15 day compromise weh PNP offer??...chupid

Jamaica trapped by dem 2 tribe yah...none ah dem ave Jamaica intress at heart atall....

Tiyad ah dem an dem loudmout supporta

"Shame!" Cabinet minister Pearnel Charles shouted as the results of the vote were read by stand-in Speaker Gregory Mair.

Now, that's funny! Pearnel of all people!

From defender of the largest criminal machinery and network to our knight in shining armour, to our rescue! Give me a frigging break!

I guess Carolyn Gomes and Yvone McCalla-Sobers are also "utterly disgusting people".

The govt. was able to extend the SOE but refused to give an inch. They could have got their 30 days, but chose not to! If the SOE is so important, why didn't they?

Who is disgusting now!?
        Human rights groups are not elected by the people to govern the country and protect its citizens, politcal parties are. Opposing a crime fighting measure for no good reason other than politics is disgusting! Especially given the grave situation in Jamaica. These people are disgraceful, scum, the lowest form of human kind.

Nonsense! So, if you are not elected you...this don't even mek sense addressing.

Crap!

Soldiers entered Rema a few days ago and the PNP know sey fi dem garrisons are on the chopping block as well. The days of guaranteed seats in Parliament and 90% of the vote to one party must come to an end.

You are right about the Governement not comprimising though, but why should they have to? A 50% drop in murders from last month should be incentive for both sides to support this! Maybe they didn't bank of the opposition being outright disgusting. More fool them (and Jamaica).

Suh the human rights groups role do not want to see a reduction in crime? What yuh really saying?!? Why should they be at odds with those in elected office in this regard?
                Did I say that? When talk about ulterior motives, I'm not talking JFJ and FAST, I'm talking you hypocrites looking for something to bitch bout. Now law enforement wanted to extend the SoE to Clarendon and now that will not happen.

Nonsense! So, if you are not elected you...this don't even mek sense addressing.

Crap!
                  Your whole argument is crap and riddled with holes. Before the state of emergency you were bawling for the governement to do something about crime, they have and now you are opposed!
                  Full of sh@t!

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                    Soldiers entered Rema a few days ago and the PNP know sey fi dem garrisons are on the chopping block as well. The days of guaranteed seats in Parliament and 90% of the vote to one party must come to an end.
                    I didn't even think of the motive! These people are vermin!

yuh rite...PNP dem craven an bad mine...strait. So what if wi use SOE fi fight crime...if it ah wuk at last yuh nuh gwaan use it ****************?? Wi ave likkle chance wid Bruised Gelding being forced by im owna stupidity fi deal wid di crime ting...an dem eediat deh waan tap it??

As to to di JLP how dem suh foolfool... dem nuh plan dem legislative calendar?? Dem ave dem tribesmen pon foreign junket wen dem kno seh dem ave a big vote fi deal wid.... Den if dem nuh ave di vote dem, why not accept di 15 day compromise weh PNP offer??...chupid

Jamaica trapped by dem 2 tribe yah...none ah dem ave Jamaica intress at heart atall....

Tiyad ah dem an dem loudmout supporta
                      Oh ... suh addressing the crime issue should be only a gov't thing? LAst I checked it was affected all Jamaicans.

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
                        Your whole argument is crap and riddled with holes. Before the state of emergency you were bawling for the governement to do something about crime, they have and now you are opposed!
                        Full of sh@t!
                        As I said before, people with ulterior motives.

I have no problem being on the side of Dr. Gomes on this.

The governement should have ensured all of their MP's were present though. This would not even be an issue if that was the case.

As I said before, people with ulterior motives.
                              And they are becoming more transparent, the more they post.

but it wasn't important enuff. but now they can blame the PNP. it works out great for them. almost better this way than actually extending the SOE!