While I still think Bruce should have resign

who said people vote on stats?

read again. Whether they are voted out or not the Stat will remain.

Look at Trinidad last government, Stats have it that they were going great yet they were voted out.

The oppurtunity has passed. Don't look for any resignation letter anytime soon.

oppty has passed?!? his credibility has been improving?

HAHAHA!

I don't know about his credibility. For me he has lost a lot of that.

The pressure now is not what it was 3 months ago and he is not going to do that anytime soon.

doesn't mean he shouldn't!

who said people vote on stats?

read again. Whether they are voted out or not the Stat will remain.

Look at Trinidad last government, Stats have it that they were going great yet they were voted out.

Assasin
              the outcome will depends on the statistics.
              The above said by you in response to Reggaedoc's post that
              the final outcome will depend on a vigilant electorate
              However perhaps you were just clumsy with your expression...let's give you the benefit of the doubt.

I would suggest you hold the 'puppa-licks'. It is a bit early to be speaking about this government doing better than the last.

The last has laid down lasting good deeds...along with there bad! Let us wait a while to see if any actions by this group will have a lasting positive effect?

It is fact, and facts are stubborn things, that in its 2 and 1/2 years this government's most high profile act is swearing in parliament on actions concerning the "Dudus affair and its associate actions".
                They laid down good deeds? Lol
                Tell me exactly who benefitted from these "good deeds"

Laid down lasting good deeds ??

Wheh dat.. di massive debt and crime situation ???

lol !!

Yes. The average Jamaican is no different from anybody else in the world. They have basically the same needs and objectives as people in the USA, T & T, Barbados etc. They want peace, security, education etc like anybody else, and when free of intimidation they will vote for the people who address these issues. If current trends hold, this government might outperform the previous governments but the people will have to push them to perform a la Dudus.
                    That should not come as a surprise, however, because the bar set by PJ and Portia is real low to begin with.

So even the Americans got it wrong when they vote George Bush in for a second term. For some reason we think because it is democracy we alway elect the best leaders.

you said it, not me!

Well Assasin, wich would you prefer, pick one, Cuba, Vietnam, China, N. Korea, or any of a dozen or so backward African countries?

Did you visit Jamaica during the last administration's reign?
                            If so, when where the last two times you visited?

Any changes the casual visitor would have noticed?

what is this about? Do we always pick the best leader in a democracy?

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
                                This government definitely has a credibility problem, but will probably outperform the PJ and Portia tenures. They basically almost wrecked the country. The final outcome will depend on a very vigilant electorate.
                                Credibility problem? One of dese days yuh affi guh explain that to me. Okay, lets say all politicians have a credibility problem, the clowns in the PNP nuh have a credbility problem too? If not ..... how?