Local produce takes a beating from more appealing imports

You ought to be sorry. Anyway, what I was pointing out is that your definition of what constitutes organic food is flawed. You were saying that organic food is dirty food, which is not necessarily the case.

The concept of organic foods are foods which are produced without the use of chemical fertilizers, pesticides and fungicides etc. If say you grow potatoes or cassava, use chemical fertilizers on them and choose not to wash the produce before presenting them to the market, the dirt on the food does not make it organic.

I hope you can go back and reread what you wrote and see that you were not making sense.
    Tilla I would like for you to show me where in my post I said that in order for foods to be organic it had to be dirty. What I said was that those gingers were organic as I know most farmers in Ja don't use fertilizers or pesticides on their ginger.

What I said was that those gingers were organic as I know most farmers in Ja don't use fertilizers or pesticides on their ginger.
      Jawge, you never said such a thing even if you meant to. Go back and read your post again and see if it is not suggesting that the dirty food is organic.

Anyway, I am through.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

If you want to escape the repackaging then go straight to Cornation market or drive to the countryside.

I pay 70 dollars a dozen fi ackee, HL imagine that. 250 dollars for a bag of sweetie mango or long mango. Mek them stay deh with them foriegn taste. You want go a spring go drink water and you never drink another bottle water.

Chicken round a Frendship Gap sweeter than any Kentucky and less than half the price. If I go back to Jamaica right now I can tell you I wouldn't miss any food, straight up.