sorry, that was meant for MissL!

operative words are 'you only hear'...

the news media report what they consider salacious enough for the public. the JFJ does much more than "support criminals".

check their website.

now look wheh yuh meh Don1 duh...

Somebody hand him a towel fi wipe him face...

now look wheh yuh meh Don1 duh...

Somebody hand him a towel fi wipe him face...

yeah mi need it...mi laff suh hard..wata come ah mi yeye to ****************!!
            Last edited by Don1; July 14, 2010, 12:22 PM.

is not what yuh talk... is how yuh talk it...

OK?... LOL

can't be.. people tell me I sound like Michael Jackson...

Maudib you may be on to something. Maybe what we need is a branch of the NAACP in Jamaica, and refocus the debate to Justice for BLACK people in Jamaica. It is clear, to me at least, what the colour of the people against whom injustice, including economic injustice, is most blatant. This is not an accident. I know that shifting the debate will make many squirm, even the wannabe's and self-hating blacks, but so be it.

Black man have more rights and protections in Babylon than in Jamaica...

Irony... given that a certain 'leader' sacrificed our Economy to achieve this substandard position..

Black man have more rights and protections in Babylon than in Jamaica...

Irony... given that a certain 'leader' sacrificed our Economy to achieve this substandard position..
                      Leff Bruised Gelding outa dis

yuh young tuh dis ting...

You are absolutely right Maudib. This is due to the fact that they have framed the debate in a honest way for years, and that is race should be at the heart of the discussion. We have failed to discuss this "taboo subject" in Jamaica, brushed it under the rug and black people continue to suffer injustice. Brazil did that for decades, only to have recently confronted the issue openly, with good early results for black people. Lets face it, Jamaica is a defacto apatheid state, plain and simple. We are just ashamed to admit it, or to apply the label.

Lets face it, Jamaica is a defacto apatheid state, plain and simple. We are just ashamed to admit it, or to apply the label.
                            My question to you is this: How does Ja tackle the above issue? I would also like to hear MissLondon's view on the above (never seem to comment on this glaring problem).

We have to first address the historical lagacy of this problem in and open and honest manner. In the old days ironically, the rastafarians tried to do this and were brushed off as trouble makers and odd balls. I am not advocating that the debate takes place in some rasta village in rural Bull Bay, with blood firing of everything conventional. I am saying that we need to take a bold look at where we are, and how we got there, and the need for affirmative action to redress some of the past injustices. I am not asking for 40 acres and a jack ass, but if you walk along the tourist strip in MoBay you would see all that I am talking about. All the stores selling single ply Bob Marley screen printed tee shirts and other tourist junk are owned by 'others'. Why cant the government institute policies which will guarantee that some of the stores are owned by local black Jamaicans. Yes, I did say black Jamaicans. Tax incentives, lower real estate rates etc to get the people off their feet. This is what affirmative action should be. The ownwers of thiese plazas should get incentives to rent a certain percentage of their space to black people. Thats only fair in a black country.

so right!