sugar minott... a tribute thread...

• sugar minott... a tribute thread...

the first lp that i remember purchasing was by sugar minott ... the album called 'live loving'... i bought it because i wanted this one song, which to this day, i've never heard a reggae singer do a better version...

a house is not a home,
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8DtCJPN0tyU

the second album, i bought was sugar minott 'showcase'... that album was a killer with 'vanity' and 'mr. dc'... those two albums would get played as soon as i get home from school...

vanity,
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FeXg4f_xbqo

mr. dc,
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TCQgB9MFTjE

long live sugar minott... a real icon in reggae music...

add your favorite sugar minott tunes to this thread...

Have all of them too. He will be missed.

Well, when a man have a catalog of music it always hard to narrow down the favourites.

But mek me draw the Herbman Hustlin:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LEAHOYjX0bk

Well, when a man have a catalog of music it always hard to narrow down the favourites.

But mek me draw the Herbman Hustlin:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LEAHOYjX0bk

wicked! wicked! wicked ! selection , dat ah from in the 80s
        oh bwouy dem chune deh bring back memories .
        Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
        United Oil by 1.31.26;A JOINT VENTURE GROUP TO DO PISTON CORE ,3D REPROCESSING AND ENVIRONMENT
        PERMISSION ARE PEREQUISITE TO DO
        EXPLORER WELL.TO SPUD IS FINAL
        AND CAN HAPPENED BY JAMAICANS
        ANYTIME.EXPLORER WELL
        IN 2026.

Sugar has so many gems its hard to pick one. One of by fave was a tune he did on the bouncing riddim called ting. A ling.. that is the unreleased channel one name but a great tune.

lover race also a dignified tune.

bright an early in di marning. Big chune from a stalwart. Gone too soon

awrite, sugar minott have such a wide catalog its hard to have a favorite but this chune yah inna mi top 5... it could even be ranked number one for me...

there are a few mixes of this same song... i even had this pon a 10"...

rough ole life,
                http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RyeppQFFMWU

This one is one of my favourites too:

Lovers Race:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L9qTxZi4xeE

Bwoy there really is a lot of good Jamaican music from the 70s and 80s which hardly gets played anymore. Its a pity.