Out of Many, Two Educational Systems

um this post was directed at Don1.. but if one stone lick yuh.. suh it guh..

yes.. well mi have di post dem ready.. suh if yuh feel like yuh have di time mek mi know..

Hiace up by yuh slip on yuh own petard..

lol !!!

You need to wake up to the obvious!
        ...example, we are people/humans. Cut us (each) we (all) bleed! We grow!

We have had men leading us for decades since independence and we are where we are. The current man in charge is the greatest example of why we need a change to a thoughtful sensible woman.

Specific to Portia - She has many accomplishments. That is a fact....matters not the nonsense and value pronouncements about her being unworthy. It is fact about beneficial programs and policies being instituted under her watch at the various Ministries she has headed. It is fact that during her tenure at these Ministries the atmosphere of cooperation and working together of all interested parties underwent transformation and became more settled and productive.

It is nonsense to lump all the 'old politicians' into one bag and claim all are of the same cloth.
        I need to wake up?? Mi dun wake wen mi site di rake...seh di 2 tribe dem backward said speed

When mi si Portia reform fi har tribe appropriately mi will pay attention...until den mi cyaan gi har nuh ratings...except fi self-development...she get A dehsuh...strait

"It is nonsense to lump all the 'old politicians' into one bag and claim all are of the same cloth."

Tell him again Karl.. you have those of a philosophy that are able to get things done on rapid.. and then yuh have the schizophrenic, incompetent, grossly inefficient PNP...

I need to wake up?? Mi dun wake wen mi site di rake...seh di 2 tribe dem backward said speed

When mi si Portia reform fi har tribe appropriately mi will pay attention...until den mi cyaan gi har nuh ratings...except fi self-development...she get A dehsuh...strait
            Don1 - I have never said that "more" does not need to be done....but I have to be balanced. Surely that must include taking a look at Portia's accomplishments, the accomplishments of those who have gone before, the current PM, our current poll/stock of candidates for the PM post and surrounding that with where I want us to go, the speed with which I would like us to get there and what I consider realistic/possible?

"It is nonsense to lump all the 'old politicians' into one bag and claim all are of the same cloth."

Tell him again Karl.. you have those of a philosophy that are able to get things done on rapid.. and then yuh have the schizophrenic, incompetent, grossly inefficient PNP...

and then yuh have the schizophrenic, incompetent, grossly inefficient within the PNP, JLP and No P!

with all her chants for loving poor people, i can't remember her encouraging them to educate themselves. she must have done so in the past, but i just can't remember.

...there you go!
                ...but at least you said, yuh cyaan memba!

and to top them all, Bruised Gelding, a liar of no mean order, defender of narco-criminals.

Give me the "schizo, etc. PNP" over one who has actively aided in the murder of Jamaicans any day of the year.

And Bruce, if yuh don't like that statement, SUE ME!

pace yuhself.. save it for di next election..

2.7 million people divided by policies of slavery. Island is still caught up in playing master and slave whilst the whole economy falls to shambles.

The current education system is only able to allow the general populace to count the bananas that are being loaded on the ships and write down the names of the visiting tourists. When will the people say enough is ienough and we want radical changes.

When you take to the streets.. organize a march like MLK Jr nuh...

Unfortunately Portia has not shown the vision & commitment needed to reform & transform her constituency, her party or her country.

Springing from humble stock and rising to leadership against the odds is far from being sufficient. Jamaica needs much more inna dem time yah...

Comparison with Gelding is setting the bar WAYYYYY too low.

Just my take.

Who yuh tink would qualify as Prime Minister... to pull jamaica out of the situation the PNP put it in ?

careful yuh nuh swallow you tongue

lol !