Best one in a long time

• Best one in a long time

Today as I sat and waited for hours at the Canadian High Commission to get my visa for the World Juniors next week I got the best joke in a long time.

This lady besides me was helping another one to fill out the personal data form and suggested that she listed the occupation of one person as 'house wife'

The other lady responded quite calmly and authortatively.."but she not married"

Trust me I forgot all about my frustrations with the very haphazard and disorderly system there and it was all I could do to not laugh out loud

Um.. so what was the joke ??

The joke is that Ja's education system needs to be fixed; this way politicians cannot abuse the populace (and have us looking as idiots on the world stage).

good one!!!

Yes Baddaz I thought so too, trying to ignore those two others up top who need a serius transplant of humor..

Me nuh get it either........

"Housewife is a term used to describe a married female who is not employed outside of the home. Merriam Webster describes a housewife as a married woman who is in charge of her household"

SIGH...I have no idea who Miarriam is or if she knows the jamaican situation... next time you talk to Mirriam ask her that for me...thnaks in advance as our resident cave dweller would say

OK boss. I'll ask Mr Oxford and all the others too.

LOL!

sickko soon set mike henry 'pon yuh!!

SIGH...I have no idea who Miarriam is or if she knows the jamaican situation... next time you talk to Mirriam ask her that for me...thnaks in advance as our resident cave dweller would say

mi belly

Cannot speak for anyone else but I thought you had to be married to be a Housewife.

Mi nuh get di joke.

Well you do not understand the Jamaican "situation" ...whatever that means.

Also you are a product of Jamaicas colonial, self-hating education system.

How you expect fe get it?

maybe the title "best one in a long time" heightened expectations.

oh.. but mi guh passa-passa nuff time..

dat nuh gi mi extra-credit ?