Lewin is not a 'yes man' — Simpson Miller

heard Gelding talking about this at the Caricom meeting. i'm wondering, is there any truth coming out of his mouth?!?

he needs to resign. i can't believe or trust a single word he says.

hell, if he resigns, would we be able to trust his resignation speech??

So Dudus so fool that him nuh plant moles everywhere?

I am not trying to absolve anyone. It IS possible that this could be the leak, but its alos possible otherwise.

I didnt see the ABC stuff, but I know he should sue the Brits, as they said he was on Dudus payroll. You think that is correct?

They cant just style up any PM of Jam suh, whether PNP, JLP or no P and expect me fi uphold that. When it come to dem things, I close ranks....just like when the Trinis effed up Portia with the gas! Mi nuh allow any farriner fi tek step with Jamaica! Cant support dat.

Come now Don, you can FEEL suh if you want, but dont stick your neck out as YOU DONT KNOW. If Lewin nah stick his neck out, why would you?

It COULD be, but it could also NOT be.

LoL

Mo is relentless. Bully for you.

den why dem fraid fi sue?

have to be relentless, Willi. The idiot has lost all credibility and moral authority. He needs to resign.

Indeed, I am disappointed the cries for his resignation have not grown louder by the day. If he doesn't go, then what crimes are we allowing future prime ministers?!?

So Dudus so fool that him nuh plant moles everywhere?

I am not trying to absolve anyone. It IS possible that this could be the leak, but its alos possible otherwise.

I didnt see the ABC stuff, but I know he should sue the Brits, as they said he was on Dudus payroll. You think that is correct?

They cant just style up any PM of Jam suh, whether PNP, JLP or no P and expect me fi uphold that. When it come to dem things, I close ranks....just like when the Trinis effed up Portia with the gas! Mi nuh allow any farriner fi tek step with Jamaica! Cant support dat.

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...ABC#post232271

-----------

U.S. Report: Jamaican Prime Minister Is 'Known Criminal Affiliate' Of Hunted Drug Lord

As Christopher 'Dudus' Coke Eludes Capture, 30 Reported Dead In Spreading Violence

289 comments
              By RICHARD ESPOSITO, MARK SCHONE and LUIS MARTINEZ

May 25, 2010

As official reports surface of accused drug lord Christopher Coke's escape from his barricaded Kingston, Jamaica neighborhood, where Jamaican authorities have been attempting to arrest him for extradition to the U.S., ABC News has learned that a U.S. government report refers to Jamaican Prime Minister Bruce Golding as a "criminal affiliate" of Coke.

Police patrol on May 24, 2010 in Kingston, Jamaica after two police officers were killed after coming under attack amid spreading unrest despite a state of emergency imposed by the government. Six police were wounded in the incident on Sunday after police responded to a call for help from a female motorist, the Jamaican police force's Constabulary Communications Network said. It said the two police officers died after being taken to the University of the West Indies Hospital. Jamaica's prime minister vowed tough action against a frenzy of gang violence in Kingston, imposing a state of emergency to curb armed supporters of an alleged druglord sought by the United States.
              (Anthony FOSTER/AFP/Getty Images)

More Photos

Golding, who led resistance to Coke's extradition before public opinion forced him to reverse himself, is described in a document read to ABC News as a "known criminal affiliate" of Christopher "Dudus" Coke. According to official U.S. accounts , Golding's Jamaican Labour Party (JLP) was voted into power through "Coke's murderous and strong-arm tactics."

Recently, Golding and other senior Jamaican officials have been electronically intercepted talking to Coke inside his fortified redoubt, US authorities say.

The major police action to capture Coke began Monday morning. On Tuesday, U.S. authorities said they believed Coke had escaped through a ring of hundreds of cops and soldiers who had surrounded the West Kingston neighborhood of Tivoli Gardens. Jamaican and US authorities report that Coke may have slipped through police lines and escaped into one of two adjoining areas, either Denham Town or Jones Town.

http://abcnews.go.com/Blotter/jamaic...--------------

There you go, boss!
              Last edited by Karl; July 8, 2010, 08:38 AM.

He will go before the next election. Just be patient and dont get a heart attack.

This goes too far (though known criminal affiliate is a bit vague), but is less actionable than the UK report that said he was on Dudus payroll! Does criminal mean convict in this case, or is just conjecture? Dont you agree that this is libellous if dem cant back it up?

If ABC cant produce said report, they would lose the suit!

On the other hand, none of us would be surprised that almost all our politicians rub shoulders with gunman...at least the Town politicians and the ones in garrisons.

Come now Don, you can FEEL suh if you want, but dont stick your neck out as YOU DONT KNOW. If Lewin nah stick his neck out, why would you?

It COULD be, but it could also NOT be.
                    True...there is room for uncertainty....but as I said I've reached the point where Gelding & Co have almost zero credibility on this issue. All we can expect from them is self serving spin.

Lewin cyaan seh di real trute cause dem cyan lick im wid **************** wid Official Secrets Axe....mi nuh ave dat ova mi.

I'd say I'm 95% convinced Lewin is correct.... yes just my belief based on assessing the facts in the public domain

If Gelding ever comes clean on the entire Manatt/Dudus issue...then perhaps he can regain some credibility...but unfortunately for him any such full disclosure would be terminally self incriminating

Only by being economical or obfuscatory with the truth can they retain the core lies & deception...and a facade of respectability

A JLP conundrum..... mores shoes left to drop...mek wi gwaan watch di ride

This goes too far (though known criminal affiliate is a bit vague), but is less actionable than the UK report that said he was on Dudus payroll! Does criminal mean convict in this case, or is just conjecture? Dont you agree that this is libellous if dem cant back it up?

If ABC cant produce said report, they would lose the suit!

On the other hand, none of us would be surprised that almost all our politicians rub shoulders with gunman...at least the Town politicians and the ones in garrisons.
                      I agree regarding that so called ABC report...it's a probable CIA/DEA plant to pressure Gelding.

If there was such a US Govt report (which would probably be grossly exaggerated) there's no way Obama's people would allow him to be photographed with a leper like that.

Lewin cyaan seh di real trute cause dem cyan lick im wid **************** wid Official Secrets Axe....mi nuh ave dat ova mi.

and this is what causes me to ponder, if he knows he will not be able to prove it, it could as much bitterness as a cry for help. in my opinion, what he says could be true but i think he could have gone further withut running afoul.

i draw reference again to the selfserving article by colin henry, when he did not point out that the man died in his car because he, henry, shot the man. lewin should not just intimate that dudus was alerted he should have stated categorically that he had nothing to do with it, it is one of those things that just does not need to go without saying.

Okay let's follow "your shot in the car" theory: Lewin leaked it to Dudus, he then comes to the news media saying he is amazed that after informing only two people Dudus began to move into TG (granted he is giving us the hint that secuity forces had Dudus under surveilance all along). Lewin also said Nelson turned pale at the news and would not accompany him to Vale royal. It seems that Lewin is the liar because he lewin leaked it. It's obvious Lewin is in league with Dudus to take down the elected Govt. by scandal and install Dudus as president of the new Republic.

The above could make sense.

I believe it goes without saying (1) that Lewin had nothing to do with informing the criminal of the imminent extradition and (2) that he did not feel it necessary to explicitly state that he had nothing (intentionally) to do with the warning to Dudus

I believe the JLP leadership collectively ...Gelding, Nelson, Tavares-Pimpson, Vaz et al ..... is 100% complicit in this hegemony of criminal elements & criminal interests over state authority and our national welfare ....

I base this on the preponderance of circumstantial evidence in the public domain and logical, deductive reasoning from that public record....and come to that conclusion of JLP complicity at the highest level. I'll maintain the belief until I see some other credible evidence indicating otherwise.

The statements of JLP spokespeople on the matter have consistently been proved not credible and should not be relied on by reasonable people imho.

The rot was only stopped when Jamaican civil society (backed by US policy interests re the extradition) unanimously said ... NO...it cyaan guh suh!!

I guess we can all form our opinions based on whatever criteria we choose.... that's mine

Crime ??

There was a crime ? Please tell us more !

When yuh did give Omar a bligh yuh set yuhself up..

Yuh know a breddah called Danhai Williams ?

Too late shall be the cry..

could it also be the reporter is lying through his teeth or been lazy?

The fact is the ABC reporter should know better. When the state department can come out and say they have no information about such report.