• Lewin is not a 'yes man' — Simpson Miller

Lewin is not a 'yes man' — Simpson Miller
    Garfield Myers
    Wednesday, July 07, 2010

MANDEVILLE, Manchester — Opposition Leader Portia Simpson Miller has come out in strong defence of former police commissioner, Rear Admiral Hardley Lewin in his current quarrel with the Government, claiming the Bruce Golding administration is seeking to "victimise and embarrass everyone who refuse to be yes men and women".

Simpson Miller told a Central Manchester People's National Party (PNP) constituency conference in Mandeville on Sunday night that as prime minister and minister of defence three years ago, she had worked with Lewin — then head of Jamaica's military — and found him to be an admirable professional.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...Miller_7777507

It boils down to whether the breach of trust/security occurred when the PM and company were informed...
    I believe it did, they and only they had vested interest..and the PM clearly in the past attempted to undermine the efforts being made to extradite...
    I guess it was a party thing and not a PM one.

Blessed

So between the State Department and the Prime Minister, the only possible leak is the Prime Minister ?

There are no other 'vested interests' along the way..

So between the State Department and the Prime Minister, the only possible leak is the Prime Minister ?

There are no other 'vested interests' along the way..

colour dem blind !!!

It boils down to whether the breach of trust/security occurred when the PM and company were informed...
          I believe it did, they and only they had vested interest..and the PM clearly in the past attempted to undermine the efforts being made to extradite...
          I guess it was a party thing and not a PM one.

Blessed
          To be fair, Gelding or Nelson would have informed the criminal not as PM or MONS...but as JLP officials.

That's much more acceptable

Or Dudus could have informers in the police and working in ministries.

There is absolutely no basis to jump to conclusions as we know secret nuh keep in Jamaica. That is why the offshore banking was always a pipe dream to me.

Or Dudus could have informers in the police and working in ministries.

There is absolutely no basis to jump to conclusions as we know secret nuh keep in Jamaica. That is why the offshore banking was always a pipe dream to me.
              Yuh tink Babylon ah guh tell anyone except the Commissioner? Ah joke yuh ah mek. What Lewin has to say about a JLP leak to warn Dudus (Gelding or Nelson) has the ring of truth...In fact it is treasonous....I have no reason not to believe him...it exactly fits the scenario that unfolded.

After Gelding defended the criminal for 9 months...against Jamaica's national interest in preserving law & order...including repeatedly lying to the nation... neither he nor any of his minions have a scintilla of credibility on the security issue.

Mi cyaan believe nutten whey dis most corrupt cabal of politicians in our history has to say...other than something self-incriminating.

Lewis has said nothing about a leak.. he has intimated something.

That is the problem. If him have sumting to seh him muss seh it. What happen ? Him fraid ??

Anybody can speculate.

Smacks of politics.

Exactly.

Lewin has no proof, so he could make no such concrete claim.

As I said, the leak could come from anywhere, as Dudus surely had informers/moles all over, that he could easily pay for info.

it is also possible within 10 minutes he could have told a trusted advisor or two. Man a gwaan like a rocket science. Look how Cheney and Bush run the thing with Valerie Plaine(the ambassador wife).

Exactly.

Lewin has no proof, so he could make no such concrete claim.

As I said, the leak could come from anywhere, as Dudus surely had informers/moles all over, that he could easily pay for info.
                      Unnu cyaan gwaan mek excuse fi tician. Lewin has no evidence.....THAT HE CAN SAFELY PUT IN THE PUBLIC DOMAIN.

Nelson & Gelding corrupt up to dem gills...unnu cudda deal..ah suh di ting set.

and you know this how... ?

by observing that the only thing emerging from the JLP politicians on this issue are self serving lies, obfuscations and deceptions, They have zero credibility based on their actions and statements on the matter....and so have lost the courtesy of doubt.

not a difficult call really for sensible people...but perhaps so for your likes.

and how do you know that Lewin has evidence that he cannot put safely in the Public Domain ?

Willi work with me (I have my dictionary) consider the words: "only two people", "fifteen minutes to vale Royal" the mons said "go, go talk to the PM". Why are you trying so hard to absolve these guys?

Willi give me your views on the PM's intention to sue ABC. Thanks.