Why was the police there to begin with?

Blessed

True, as they had no right to be at Clarke's house. He is above the law; the cops should be downtown hunting those brutes (see the slavery system is so ingrained that most don't even consider it at times).

Why was the police there to begin with?

Blessed
        ...that is key!

He is not above the law, he did not break it, I guess we should jump for joy that they killed someone other than the barefoot man.
          The real question is are the security forces above the law?

Slavery system as in accepting everything?

Blessed

And Bruce no resign yet? Joke ting!

forget the emotion - the man mekking sense or not?

Who tell you Comrades to set the bar suh low ?

I guess yuh nevah penny dat when yuh was letting all the Comrades transgressions slide.. I don't believe this is the first time calls of resignation have been made.

Irony nice bad !

in parts where he not being emotional...yes he raises some good points.

What yuh thought about the piece that was done on the 26 civilians killed in the 2001 raid ?

26 civilians in 2001?!? hmmm, pales in comparison to 73 in 2010. no?

why aren't you up in arms about that?!?

I did say innocent.. am yet to receive the info on the 73...

Now back to the initial question....

who innocent? di 26?

as innocent as Mr. Clarke.

Yuh nevah know ??

Watchya...

He is not above the law, he did not break it, I guess we should jump for joy that they killed someone other than the barefoot man.
                              The real question is are the security forces above the law?

Slavery system as in accepting everything?

Blessed
                              Has the investigation has been concluded?

There is a certain hypocrisy here on both sides.

There is not much different between the 26 and 73. Nowadays people lamenting the 73 and have no sympathy for the 26...hypocrisy. Especially as the 73 (incident) actually made a pre-emptive attack on the security forces!

Also, the JLP bangaranged the 26 deaths, but it was they thatinstigated the 73 now, and all on the same set of people.

Everything is politics in Jamdung!

My advice to Jam, let elections decide and afterwards ease off the dyam politics. No nightmares, no termite baiting, no sly attempts at using the courts to win elections by default, no laying of extradition boobytraps, no giving known enforcers mega Govt contracts, no interfering with other party internal strugggles, no automatic objections because it comes from the other side, no pointing out garrison flaws when your side hug up gunmen too, etc, etc.

Just prepare you case with solid actions during the 5 years and let it all be decided in the campaign and then get back to work building Jamaica when the results roll in! Ah suh it wuk in civilized societies.