• Pay Al Miller the $5m reward for Dudus

Pay Al Miller the $5m reward for Dudus

Friday, July 02, 2010

var addthis_pub="jamaicaobserver";

Dear Editor,
    This is an open letter to the commissioner of police.

Rev Al Miller (left) and Christopher "Dudus" Coke
    var caption4703368 = document.getElementById('photocaption4703368').inn erHTML; var mygallery=new fadeSlideShow({ wrapperid: "fadeshow1", //ID of blank DIV on page to house Slideshow dimensions: [370, 245], //width/height of gallery in pixels. Should reflect dimensions of largest image imagearray: [ ["http://assets.mediaspanonline.com/prod/4703368/al-miller-coke_w370.jpg", "", "", caption4703368 ] ], displaymode: {type:'manual', pause:3000, cycles:0, wraparound:false}, persist: false, //remember last viewed slide and recall within same session? fadeduration: 500, //transition duration (milliseconds) descreveal: "always", togglerid: "slideshowtoggler" })

Rev Al Miller (left) and Christopher "Dudus" Coke

1/1

You have been doing a fairly good job assisted by the state of emergency. However, I have some advice for you as regards the Reverend Al Miller.
    As far as I know the reverend has never in his entire life been guilty of any misdemeanour, and this hullabaloo about whether he did the right thing in assisting the police in the capture of the most wanted man in Jamaica has nothing to do with right or wrong. It is just naked politics.
    It is becoming very obvious to a lot of people that you and your organisation are very upset that we the people are giving all credit to the reverend for his assistance in the capture of Dudus, and we believe that instead of hauling him before the courts you should instruct your treasurer to immediately pay over the reward of $5 million to him, because were it not for his exceptional bravery Dudus would still be at large today.
    I am sure that I do not have to remind you that a politician's greatest asset is to use everybody that he can to achieve power.
    The politician sees Al Miller as a threat and that is why some people are trying to discredit him, so please do not fall into the trap being carefully laid to make him look like a monster.
    Commissioner, you know in your heart of hearts that the reverend was only trying to help you, so show him the respect that is due.
    Ken Spencer

PO Box 537

Kingston 8

If a laff tidday dem run mi outta dem Internet Cafe! Pay Al $5M!!! Woiiee!!!

Pay Big Al YES - afta de Security Forces couldn't capture Dudus, if Big Al neva help them

I agree .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

i would want to see rev. al mek a claim fi de money... dat would be intresting...

Luk lacka Mr. Ken Spencer hate Rev Al bad-bad...mite has well im did strait hup seh Rev Al sell hout Dudus fi JAD5,000,000. im nuh jus dun broadcast dat tuh Dudus fren dem wid dis-yah lettah?

a wah dis mi a read?!?

According to the Crown, on June 22 the police received information that Miller was heading into Kingston from St Ann with Coke, and that they were being accompanied by two other vehicles.

A dragnet was set up at a certain point and the police signalled the vehicle in which Miller was travelling to stop, but the pastor allegedly sped off. Miller had on two occasions disobeyed the police order to stop, according to the Crown.

The vehicle was some time later intercepted along the Mandela Highway near the border of St Andrew and St Catherine, the court was told, and Coke was spotted inside wearing a wig.
              lock up dat bogus pastor!!!! now!

BRUCE, YUH NUH RESIGN YET?!?!?