• Drivah in fine form

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...--p---_7755859

"Golding also appealed for more technical assistance in criminal investigation, intelligence management and law enforcement techniques and cautioned that crime does not exist in a vacuum but thrives in an environment where poverty is prevalent and hope and opportunity are depressed.
    Countries like Jamaica, he said, which have been battered by the global recession have had to contain expenditure on critical social programmes and find themselves fighting crime at a time when the material conditions are more favourable for crime to flourish.
    He welcomed the additional resources provided by G20 countries through the International Monetary Fund and other multilateral agencies but pointed out that the conditions for accessing these funds require deflationary fiscal and monetary policies that left beneficiary countries with no room to effectively address the development dimension of the fight against crime.
    He urged the international community to help countries like Jamaica to find more creative ways to deal with these challenges, even while undertaking the adjustments necessary to put their economies in good health.
    "When we go into communities and dismantle the criminal organisations that are embedded there, we leave a huge space which, if not quickly filled by meaningful programmes that empower people, provide training and jobs, create opportunities and offer hope, will shortly thereafter be filled by a new, smarter generation of criminals," said Golding. "The kind of social intervention that is needed requires resources that we don't have. We need your help... lots of help", Golding said."

Man for di times...

Must be Valentines day.. I smell roses..

Imagine Portia at G8.... oh dear... (den again mebbe dem woulda feel even more sorry fi wi..)

lol !

Drivah is your Valentine...aks dat fi a date

Yuh nuh hear seh mi guh co-ed school...

Clap Drivah.. him ah duh wi proud..