Is it time to free up gun control in Jamaica?

Yuh evah meet Karl in person ?

Is ah real summady ?

Huh?

Yuh brandish gun in a robbery and yuuh not a gunman??? Explain that to me!
      You do not know some who brandish guns have no intention of shooting anyone...even at risk of their lives?

Yuh mussi jus born?

Ben tell me something I don't know, or I may have missed in the news.

Oh so.. dem is NOT Bud den ?

Paradigm shiff... led by Drivah !

"rope a dope"

Oh so.. dem is NOT Bud den ?
                Of course they made of self BUD!
                ...you are both a poor reader and just a JLP hack who will twist others words and say anything to push your line and your party's line.

Suh den how Taxi man tek advantage of dem ?

"one small popcorn, a packet of raisenets and a coconut water please! seh wha, unnuh nuh have nuh coconut wata, but a wha di @#*%&$!! dis mi a hear? arite den, a sevn up!"

bad idea willi... the other side of that argument is that we should revoke some of those license.

Now a di time fi play Burning Spear all over town and Mobay and a gun amensty. "Throw down your arms and come". Then nobody can't say you never give the badman dem a chance.
                        ...dem BUD aftah dat! ...and a DISARMED society...savev and except for the security forces!

who is gonna pay good money for arms and give a way.. amnesty is one of those terms people use that never add up.. better dem seh $$ for guns.. maybe you would see something..

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                            who is gonna pay good money for arms and give a way.. amnesty is one of those terms people use that never add up.. better dem seh $$ for guns.. maybe you would see something..
                            Understand where you are coming from...but I have always had a hard time reconciling paying a criminal who broke the law to now give up his ill-gotten goods?

I know, for example, ransoms are paid...but isn't it always the aim to make those who receive such ransom pay?

What do you suggest to protect people from the sole traders?