What happened to the Gleaner's daily murder count?

• What happened to the Gleaner's daily murder count?

They couldn't keep up?

Good news does not sell...

lol has the murder rate reduced? I can't find any figures. Before "Tivoli" the murder rate was quoted nearly everyday in the papers, now I don't see anything. In fact, thats why I am asking.

Drop down a whole lot. Gangs in retreat.

Clarendon/ Portmore/Span Town under curfew!

Drop down a whole lot. Gangs in retreat.

Clarendon/ Portmore/Span Town under curfew!
          Really? Why isn't this being reported? I assumed there was a drop because there has been less coverage of murders in the papers, but there are no figures.

Not reported as its considered BORING.
            In Jamaica we like to excite createment!

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
              They couldn't keep up?
              They had stopped reporting the numbers on a daily basis months ago. One big wig from the Gleaner said they would be using a different strategy ... yet to see what that is.

Which is so sad. The security forces should be shouting the figures from every hilltop. I don't expect the media to do much but they cannot ignore a high profile press conference once a week or so.

We must be the only tourist desintation who love to put the crime on the front page when it is bad. In Orlando crime has got a LOT worse in the last few years and you almost never see it in the headlines. After dem nuh want Disney cancel dem subscriptions, LOL.

Tru dat!

a dat mi tell unnu long time. The communities who live good get no props and no service in return. The ones that is bad get all the attention. They fail to report good stories and is try to ring the neck outa the bad ones just to sell their souls.

er? yuh blind?