What a difference a country makes.

• What a difference a country makes.

Let us suppose, for a moment, that Mr. Christopher Coke was wanted in Jamaica alone, for the same crimes for which he has been acused by the US authorities. Let us also assume that the events leading up to his capture were the exact same as what actually happened receently. Where do you think he would be today?

I personally think he would be out on th streets already, a bashment would have been held in his honor somewhere in west Kingston, complete with gun salutes and champaign, he would be eating roat fish with okra and Excelsior crackers daily, having a hard time deciding who is going to give him his ghetto slam on which night and on and on.

Now he is in a country with a real system of justice, and law and order, so he is in solitary confinement, has to eat his balogna sandwich for lunch, missing most of the WC games, mastubating for fun, and awaiting his fate with enough time to consider becoming religious. No Stone Love sound system in there. Most of all there is no Tavares-Finson, Soutar or any other paid scumbag mouthpiece to corrupt the system and to tell him, "Dont even worry Presi you caan go a prison". It must be scary to Mr. Coke.

This needs to be applied to the other reprobates. That is one initiative I would 'sanction'. I wonder if Bruce going sanction it too?

Cant be the US justice system you a describe??

The same one that convict black men like it a guh outta style. That is populated by scumbag lawyers in pretty suits and where if you have enuff money you can get of most charges. Dont even try to deny this.

Coke only salt because its a high profile politically important case, so they have to be circumspect here.

him sing, cop a plea bargain and den dem deport him after 10 years?

Reggaedoc continues to surprise me. No paid scumbag to corrupt the system indeed. LOL!

Simply put, if you have money in the US, you can get off most charges or at the very least get a joke sentence.

When 50% of ALL black American males have either a conviction or some run in with the law, you know seh sumpen wrong.