Did Police really chase All Miller and Dudus Coke?

• Did Police really chase All Miller and Dudus Coke?

More details on Dudus’ arrest emerge

Police swooped down on Rev. Miller on the Mandela Highway.

More information is emerging on Monday morning on what transpired between the police and the head of the Fellowship Tabernacle Church, Reverend Al Miller, last Tuesday during the capture of the former Tivoli Gardens strongman along the Mandela Highway.

Reverend Miller was charged on Thursday with harbouring a fugitive and perverting the course of justice after he was found in the company of the fugitive.

He has defended his actions and insisted that he was only trying to fulfill Mr. Coke's wishes to be handed over to officials at the US embassy.

High speed chase

RJR News understands that members of the Organised Crime Division have collected statements from police personnel involved in the operation who have accused the Reverend of trying to elude them and this led to a high speed chase which ended along the highway.

Sources told RJR News that on the day of Mr. Coke's capture, undercover police personnel who had been tracking the cleric, signalled him to stop his vehicle near the entrance to the toll plaza of the Spanish Town leg of Highway 2000.

It is alleged that Rev Miller stopped his vehicle and told the cops, "Everything is Okay."

However, the cops alleged that he sped away before they could check the vehicle.

It is further alleged that with sirens blaring the cops began chasing the pastor's SUV.

The chase ended when the policemen decided to use their vehicles to block Reverend Miller along the Mandela Highway.

Sources told our newsroom that all of this evidence will come out in court on Friday when the Reverend makes his first appearance.

The well known preacher was instrumental in turning in Coke's brother Leighton "Livity" Coke and his sister Sandy to the police.

His arrest has sparked a firestorm of debate in the religious and secular communities as to whether or not he breached the law.

Church assessing the matter

Members of the church community will Monday discuss new protocol and guidelines which will guide pastors in the event that criminal suspects seek their assistance.

The matter is on the agenda of a retreat involving several senior pastors from various umbrella groups.

Vice Chairman of the Jamaica Association of Evangelicals, Reverend Peter Garth, says the decisions made will be disseminated to members of various denominations.

“The retreat continues regarding our response to what has happened in Tivoli in terms of what we are going to be doing and it will be on the agenda. There are many pastors who are not aware as to the protocols involved so we are going through denominations and we are getting them to say it to their pastors how to actually deal with it,” Reverend Garth said.
    Last edited by Karl; June 28, 2010, 01:42 PM.

Which of the previous "turning in of wanted persons" involve taking that person to foreign territory?

Which involved not taking the wanted individual or individuals to a place other than a police station?

Which had the pastor agreeing to the individual disguising self?

Which had the pastor giving (the first) members of the police force false information or less than truthful information or misleading statements?

Which had the pastor assisting the fugitive in eluding the police?

Man, this man is the best pastor ever. Pastor with high action and suspense, a getaway driver. The transporter photoshop was no joke. Him need fi be a super hero. Super Al or Al Bond

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
        Man, this man is the best pastor ever. Pastor with high action and suspense, a getaway driver. The transporter photoshop was no joke. Him need fi be a super hero. Super Al or Al Bond
        ...number of wigs found in the car? Did Rev Al sport one at any phase of his 'wonderful jaunt'?

Let me play Devil now - But perhaps, if Rev. Al never decide to escape with Dudus, all now the State would still be searching for him

Link for the article please.

RJR website

where yuh get dat picture? post di link nuh?

WWJD? karl, what would jesus do?

rjr website...local news from 2 days ago!

He would drive in a packed Honda.

The bible tells you that Jesus and his disciples travelled in One Accord!

He would drive in a packed Honda.

The bible tells you that Jesus and his disciples travelled in One Accord!

WWJD? karl, what would jesus do?
                          You really think a lot of me! ...but it is crazy to expect me to even think on guessing what Jesus would do.

I would try to convince him to give up to the Jamaica authorities. A retired Judge of excellent repute would be my choice to accompany us to a carefully chosen top cop and police station.

What Rev Al did was illegal and stupid!
                          It certainly sends a wrong message on acting legally...in a climate where we are trying everything in our power to convince the 'bad' and 'would be bad' to walk a legal path! It makes nonsense of what we are all trying to do and hoping for - a country of laws.

and you are being obtuse.

What does one do if they do not trust the police ?

There was an incident not too long ago about an artist.. him have a chiney baby moddah.. ask her what SHE would have done..

Open yuh mind comrade.

and you are being obtuse.

What does one do if they do not trust the police ?

There was an incident not too long ago about an artist.. him have a chiney baby moddah.. ask her what SHE would have done..

Open yuh mind comrade.
                              You have started to believe your own foolishness!
                              Even if "the police" is not trusted there must be/there are policemen and policewomen of trust.

...and again you attempt to, by omission, twist what I said I would have done. I said I would include a trusted retired judge in the party taking an offender to the police.
                              Last edited by Karl; June 29, 2010, 11:34 AM.