• 'Dudus' boat rescue plan flopped twice

'Dudus' boat rescue plan flopped twice
    Former don’s Colombian connections funded operations
    BY HG HELPS Editor-at-Large Investigative Coverage Unit icu@jamaicaobserver.com
    Sunday, June 27, 2010

ATTEMPTS to rescue then fugitive Christopher 'Dudus' Coke by boat failed on two separate occasions a week apart, the Sunday Observer has learnt.
    Local law enforcers here were either tight-lipped or unaware of the incidents when contacted, but those in the know said that the plan was destined to work. However, on both occasions the rescue team spotted "interference" and sped away in the vessels called Go-fast boats.

HINDS… said Coke would have had a difficult time leaving Jamaica by boat, as there was a plan in place to capture him at sea
    1/1

Coke, 42, was eventually captured by police, who intercepted a sports utility vehicle driven by colourful pastor, Rev Merrick 'Al' Miller along the Mandela Highway in St Catherine last Tuesday afternoon.

He had been on the run since May 17 when a warrant was issued for his arrest in relation to an extradition request by the United States, which wanted him to answer cocaine-trafficking and gun-smuggling charges.

"The first time an attempt was made was on the Thursday (May 27) after the soldiers and police went into Tivoli Gardens," a highly placed official said on condition of anonymity.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...-twice_7747063

Contact would have been made with Coke directly, or those who were always in touch with him, described by the Sunday Observer source as a combination of light-skinned Jamaicans and others of darker pigmentation.
    Will we ever know the identity of these patriotic Jamaicans?

Will Liad Bruce intervene and put his political career on the line for the non-prosecution of these individiuals, or will he allow the law to take its course?

My guess is that many of them, esp. the former set, will not be prosecuted, for one reason or another. Indeed, Golding himself could be one of those! And I could only imagine who the others may be!

Dem need fi all go a prison!!!

Can you imagine, with all the rave I was creating last night in one of Johannesburg's townships, one man had to ask me about the one man in Kingston that had caused the death of 73 persons!

"Are you referring to Bruce Golding?" I asked.

He hesitated for a while and then repeated his question.

"Oh, yuh talking about Dudus!"

"Yes!" he responded. "What is all that about? Wow! That is something else."

This coming from someone who lives in South Africa, a place that is almost as notorious re crime as Jamaica is.

What was the rave about, you ask. Well, it would appear that I am the very first foreigner to ever put foot into Mofokeng, a poor township of Johannesburg. This is no Soweto, which is now considered an uppity suburb. Indeed, if you see the cars in Soweto, you could easily believe you are in the Hamptons! Porsches, 6 series Bimmers, Ranges and Bentleys are not strangers to the place, all driven by blacks.

You should be given a Cultural Ambassador title...better mek Maudib link yu up with Bruce....get yu diplo passport and all.....

Exile, yuh nuh hear di half it!

I think I chose the wrong profession.

Will we ever know the identity of these patriotic Jamaicans?

Will Liad Bruce intervene and put his political career on the line for the non-prosecution of these individiuals, or will he allow the law to take its course?

My guess is that many of them, esp. the former set, will not be prosecuted, for one reason or another. Indeed, Golding himself could be one of those! And I could only imagine who the others may be!

Dem need fi all go a prison!!!
            Well Maudib is accounted for as he has re-emerged since his Hanover hideout stint but.... anyone hear from Brickie recently?? Since "Chris" get juk im MIA.

Go-Fast or im deh pon Go_Slow??

Ongly worry bout Bricky IF he does not show up for the Argentina match later on!

I expect the Argies to be eating Mex food tonite and Bricky to be there to gloat! LoL

..and Historian?

Can you imagine, with all the rave I was creating last night in one of Johannesburg's townships, one man had to ask me about the one man in Kingston that had caused the death of 73 persons!

"Are you referring to Bruce Golding?" I asked.

He hesitated for a while and then repeated his question.

"Oh, yuh talking about Dudus!"

"Yes!" he responded. "What is all that about? Wow! That is something else."

This coming from someone who lives in South Africa, a place that is almost as notorious re crime as Jamaica is.

What was the rave about, you ask. Well, it would appear that I am the very first foreigner to ever put foot into Mofokeng, a poor township of Johannesburg. This is no Soweto, which is now considered an uppity suburb. Indeed, if you see the cars in Soweto, you could easily believe you are in the Hamptons! Porsches, 6 series Bimmers, Ranges and Bentleys are not strangers to the place, all driven by blacks.

Mo - yuh sure you not travelling on a Diplomatic Passport issued by Brucie's government?

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                    Mo - yuh sure you not travelling on a Diplomatic Passport issued by Brucie's government?
                    shh! how yuh chat suh much!

heheheh

Ah suh we find dem out!

Well Track Nat Champs is on and he (Historian) is missing, so I guess its time to send out the search party.

No Bricky after a 3-1 win????