Okay! Lesson No. 1 for visitors to Johannesburg

• Okay! Lesson No. 1 for visitors to Johannesburg

Make sure your taxi/bus does not drop you off in a place called Hillbrow. Mine did, and I am proud to say I survived Hillbrow.

It is a teeming area of Joburg, filled with migrants from other parts of Africa, particularly Nigeria. One can easily be robbed there. Indeed, I was offered coke and other stuff immediately on arrival. And to make it worse, someone chose to call me while down there, blowing my cell phone cover. That alone could fetch good money!

Now, having been there and done that, next stop - SOWETO!!!

Talk to y'all later.

GHANA MI SEH!

Thanks!
    Keep the comments coming!

you can't leave out the garrison eehh? -

keep safe

Make sure your taxi/bus does not drop you off in a place called Hillbrow. Mine did, and I am proud to say I survived Hillbrow.

It is a teeming area of Joburg, filled with migrants from other parts of Africa, particularly Nigeria. One can easily be robbed there. Indeed, I was offered coke and other stuff immediately on arrival. And to make it worse, someone chose to call me while down there, blowing my cell phone cover. That alone could fetch good money!

Now, having been there and done that, next stop - SOWETO!!!

Talk to y'all later.

GHANA MI SEH!
        mo just try to be safe zeen .
        Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
        United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
        happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
        Probably forthcoming...

You should feel at home...sounds like many places you frequent in Jamaica. Be safe though....

yuhseeit!

heh heh!