There she goes again.

you wish the PNP to be applauded for OUTSIDE of the Cell Networks...
    ...both inside and outside of Cell Networks.
    Progress right across the board!

non-responsive.

I need facts... money gwine spend suh spare me the political BS...

Do I need to build out my own broadband network and find ways to subsidize the costs so that I can deliver my solution to schools at a rate they can afford ??

Or can I simply plug into the existing broadband infrastructure built under Portia ?

Quick, Quick.. mek mi know..mi waan roll out service by next January !

Totally agree with you boss,thanks.

Blessed

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
          Seriously Karl, are you impressed with Portia, and if so what are your criteria for good leadership, and sound governance?. Please dont misunderstand me, I am not assuming that PJ, Seaga, Bruce were any better. Just asking a simple question.
          We are, where we are!
          Portia Simpson-Miller is one among a group of current PNP MPs from which a leader has to be chosen. PNP adherents are in a place not unlike that of the JLP. The matter of choosing a leader limits us to the MPs.

Let us look at the JLP. They had a cupboard where the choice for leadership had to be looked at against past actions and past records as MP, Minister of Government or how responsibilities were handled in the Senate.
          ...but most importantly was how the person had shown over the years a willingness to work not to hang on to political power but to best serve the people of Jamaica.

Some will say look at service given to the constituent and constituents who elected that person to our parliament. My outlook is, you can best serve the constituency and its people by how you serve the country. Face facts, Jamaica is not only a small entity, it is an extremely small entity and any policy proposed, action taken and good implemented affects the entire island.

There is the matter of what is perceived as the personal agenda of the candidate who would lead either of the parties.

...an agenda that is to what degree all about good for Jamaica?

Finally, there is the matter of assessing who best to have the various MPs and Senators working together...in the context of being aware of own limitations and "no ego"...willing to seek and accept advise from persons who that leader considers more knowledgeable and expert in the targeted field. That means of necessity that person has the necessary uncommon trait of applying commonsense on all matters.

Bruce Golding fails on character and lack of commonsense. When you lead it is a crime to not put ego aside and to not apply...always...commonsense. It takes a very special person to put aside feeling of self-importance and protection of image to consistently do what is right. Seaga never had it.

Norman Manley and Michael Manley had it! I think Portia Simpson-Miller has it! She knows her limitations. She surrounds herself with persons with greater expertise and she is not constantly "looking over her shoulder"...afraid to do what is best out of fear of the underlings, an example would be Peter Philips, outshining her.

Bruce fails here. Which in his cabinet or outside of his cabinet has he chosen to make decisions without him stepping in at times to "show-off" to "show who is the boss"?

Certainly as a matter of being a fool and putting his egomaniac tendencies on display his handling of the Dudus matter showed him stepping on Dwight Nelson, Security Minister and the AG;

...his posturing in parliament at the outset, his hiring of the legal firm to represent Dudus' interest showed his arrogance and "fool-fool" side;

...his handling of issuance of Dudus' arrest warrant showed he booked no advise from those around him.

His decision to put his own show (egomaniac tendencies and preening) as more important that the lives lost, civil unrest and economic loss to the country...shows us the man with most of his faults aired in public.

...yet Bruce is the man many, many Jamaicans think has the character and humility to think Jamaica first, Jamaica second, Jamaica third...to the nth power? Portia does not have those faults!

Portia of all the personalities within the PNP has that self-effacing, ego left at the door, let's pool our 'brains', let's work for the people attitude. ...and contrary to what you think, she is no fool. Certainly her accomplishments bears that out.

She in the few short years she was 'at the controls' had the many good programs on path. I am confident that if given the time she shall accomplish many great things for her country.

As I said in a previous post, her main fault...missed opportunity was curbing crime...and unfortunately in that area she allowed Peter Philips and the rest too much latitude. The irony is Bruce via his nonsense approach has put in motion a mental picture that points to 'speedy' resolution and thus has also set the table for the current Security Minister and those following to slay the monster of crime by being smarter to spare us the terrible upheaval Bruce deposited on the nation.
          Last edited by Karl; June 27, 2010, 11:13 AM.

Furthermore Karl, all jobs where one sits behind a desk require a minimum educational qualification. In your opinion what should the minimal educational qualification for the position of PM of Jamaica be?. Just asking a straightforward and simple question.
            High School!
            ...it is attitude and commonsense that makes for the putting of the right person in the right place for best results more often than not!

Our process demands the candidate show a grasp of matters/topics connected with leading a country/our country.

No egomaniacs need apply!
            Last edited by Karl; June 27, 2010, 11:39 AM.

Nah, the above just shows how much the policies of slavery are still alive in Ja.

Hmm.. I am beginning to think you actual believe the nonsense you manufacture to support your beloved PNP. It died with Norman Manley.. time yuh face reality. Bruce is the man to bury it so that it can somehow be reborn.

Bruce, Audley and the team shall continue to 'accidentally' lead Jamaica out of the wilderness that the PNP led us to.

By the end of Bruce second term, mad men like yourself shall completely fade away.. dinosaurs, relics..

Good riddance.

Colin Campbell was a brilliant selection by Sistah 'P'.

lol !

Thanks for the comic relief though..

mi endorse your comments... long time mi a call fi portia fi duh de honorable ting and resign... she is holding back the country... and is not about her communication style, as karl and others are quick to suggest whenever people like miself express opposition to her leadership of the party...

from my informal survey, most jamaicans are not sold on portia simpson for various reasons, some of which you've expressed...

portia is akin to eddie seaga... the majority will vote against her not necessarily the party... initially, they supported her but quickly came to their senses and realized that she is a poor representative of the country and its people... i only wish the party delegates would realized it as the people do and work to have her exit the leadership, either by vote or by reason to have her gracefully exit voluntarily...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                      mi endorse your comments... long time mi a call fi portia fi duh de honorable ting and resign... she is holding back the country... and is not about her communication style, as karl and others are quick to suggest whenever people like miself express opposition to her leadership of the party...

from my informal survey, most jamaicans are not sold on portia simpson for various reasons, some of which you've expressed...

portia is akin to eddie seaga... the majority will vote against her not necessarily the party... initially, they supported her but quickly came to their senses and realized that she is a poor representative of the country and its people... i only wish the party delegates would realized it as the people do and work to have her exit the leadership, either by vote or by reason to have her gracefully exit voluntarily...
                      Why, in your mind, is she a poor representative of the country?

She certainly has a grasp of the various subject matters such that she can speak to them and make a decision on the necessary type experts she needs to lead Jamaica's charge to "better".

Colin Campbell was a brilliant selection by Sistah 'P'.

lol !

Thanks for the comic relief though..

...don't stop with that speak of Kern...and by the JLP Golding and Vaz?

Picture Portia on BBC Hard Talk....

if dat nuh give yuh a clue.. I don't know what will..

shm... mi tyad... in short, no vision nor real command of issues... and dat is mi last pon portia...

Karl, can you please tell us one global/international issue that you think Portia has a good grasp/intimate working knowledge of?. Lets not even go global, just stick to regional issues.

So you come with this question for me to give my own opinion for you to turn around and claim - NONSENSE?!

So let me ask you to present evidence of one local or global issue that Portia does not have a grasp?