There she goes again.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
    The fact that she could have risen to become PM says more about the dysfuntional system of our so-called democracy, than it says about her talent or expertise. If we had a real primary system, then I am confident that the silent majority of the PNP would probably not have elected her to the party leadership in the first place. Unfortunately we have the strong-armed system that we have, and this facilitates the emergence of people like Portia. The question, however, in going forward as a nation, in the 21st century, are we better served by throw-backs like Portia, or should we seek more intelligent, educated visionaries?. This is where the problem lies. These throwbacks dont know when to quit and move on to something else. Their time, era, style have come and gone. We are in a different world. Karl said that crime was her Archilles tendon. Do you believe she has any vision about fighting crime?. In fact, do you believe that she is interested in solving the crime problem?. After all, if crime is a direct result of garrison politics, and garrison politics is all she knows, and is the only system that she can be comfortable in and can be elected through, then why should she be interested in sloving the crime problem?. She might give lip-service, but you can fool some people all the time, and you can fool all the people some of the time, but what you cant do is fool all the people all of the time. Her utterances to the tribalists in St. Elizabeth recently proves that she is divisive, and basically setting the poor agaist the police. This at a time when the our security forces need all the support they can get to combat the scurge. What she never said was that most of the people committing the rapes, murders etc seem to accidentally come from a certain social class, and there will be no excuse for that, and we will fight them whether they come from uptown or downtown. She is, and has been a miserable failure. That is why we are stuck with Golding. The people do not see a viable alternative in her. She needs to be realistic, get rid of the ego thing, and come to the realization that her time has come on gone. we are a different nation now, and we need a paradigm shift to match the changing times.
    Firstly - Was that the full speech?

Secondly - She has lived in the political and the real world for some time so why do you make the assumption that the garrison is all she knows?

Finally - Have you seen any growth in how she thinks and comports herself over the years?

Yuh tink yard problem is plans ?

Execution Karl.. your people have failed in execution and policy as the region and World left us behind.

Lazy, Populist model.. failure

Nuhboddah tie yuh kite to Digicel... Jamaica build Digicel.. not di oddah way around..

Wi love chat and C&W stap run wiyah..

I have 300 Channels on my TV.. Yaay !!

More consumption.. is dat yuh a defen' ? Dat is di claim to fame ?

If yuh want an example of Telecommuinication revolution examine South Korea and what THEY did in 10 years during the 90's.

Now dem a sell technology tuh di ress ah di World..

Stap di joke and effery.. please.

Bettah yuh seh "More man have Phone, Cyar and Gyal..",, nuhbadd try get profound.

lol !

Yuh tink yard problem is plans ?

Execution Karl.. your people have failed in execution and policy as the region and World left us behind.

Lazy, Populist model.. failure

Nuhboddah tie yuh kite to Digicel... Jamaica build Digicel.. not di oddah way around..

Wi love chat and C&W stap run wiyah..

I have 300 Channels on my TV.. Yaay !!

More consumption.. is dat yuh a defen' ? Dat is di claim to fame ?

If yuh want an example of Telecommuinication revolution examine South Korea and what THEY did in 10 years during the 90's.

Now dem a sell technology tuh di ress ah di World..

Stap di joke and effery.. please.

Bettah yuh seh "More man have Phone, Cyar and Gyal..",, nuhbadd try get profound.

lol !
        The same nonsense spouted from God knows when...that fails to take into account of inter-connectivity has you regurgitating...

...and now you come around to, "OK! ..but enough was not done (e.g - " If yuh want an example of Telecommuinication revolution examine South Korea and what THEY did in 10 years during the 90's")...

...just admit that much was done and shut up?

Karl.. please.. when it come to Technology Transfer yuh siddung and tek notes when I talking.

Selling some License to man with Technology and tun dem inna Billionaire on di backs of di Natives does not impress me.

Wheel and come again.

Karl.. please.. when it come to Technology Transfer yuh siddung and tek notes when I talking.

Selling some License to man with Technology and tun dem inna Billionaire on di backs of di Natives does not impress me.

Wheel and come again.
            Access is one important thing in being able to progress on many fronts...so do not come with the foolishness about comparing it with innovation in the field and production. We are young in those fields and under Sister P we have, through education, started...first baby steps...on the path of innovation and thus production.

Yuh nuh hear wheh mi seh.. siddung and tek notes..

How long wi have access now ?

Where is the Data network to allow REAL productivity and not the basics of yapping ?

You are claiming some award for selling a license and creating an Irish Billionaire..

When yuh find something worth some accolade come back to us.

Damn. No wonder yuh and yuh people suh worthless.. no clue of value add.

Real talk!

Go to the head of the class.

Yuh nuh hear wheh mi seh.. siddung and tek notes..

How long wi have access now ?

Where is the Data network to allow REAL productivity and not the basics of yapping ?

You are claiming some award for selling a license and creating an Irish Billionaire..

When yuh find something worth some accolade come back to us.

Damn. No wonder yuh and yuh people suh worthless.. no clue of value add.
                  The award is for allowing access...to those areas that will drive efficiency and production across many, many fronts. Act as if uses from the man in deep rural Jamaica hills who works on projects with his relatives in New York or elsewhere on driving activities in the housing markets - repair and new housing starts, purchasing of real property, development of natural resources - where aggregate or natural attractions and its marketing...or pig farming technology...or whatever...

...or more sophisticated business activities by others...is not a part of having access...to sources of information, sources of advanced and more efficient ways of doing things, ease of building business alliances, speed in having decisions made and actions implemented and ease of contacting manufacturers and having filled orders...and 'zillions' of other means of driving local manufacture and production? ...and in more efficient delivery of goods and services - health services - new technologies, communication with and among the various professionals - local and outside of the island, education, industry and commerce...etc., etc... Even the innovation in the field of which you speak - draw reference to Korea...first need the build out of and access to!

...nuh cum wid yuh damn myopic look at the value of the fantastic build out of telecommunication systems. You can push that on the blind and those who fell on head at birth are after...but not here! ...not in today's world! ...not now with your nonsense!
                  Last edited by Karl; June 26, 2010, 03:57 PM.

Karl stop chat effery.. please.

Please name one country that has used their cell network to drive local manufacturing and production... while you are at it look up what the internet proliferation is in Jamaica.

That should give you something to do.

When you come back I will explain what we are doing that will leverage the proliferation of cell-phones and cell-networks...

Your problem is yuh nuh know who you talking tuh.

Karl stop chat effery.. please.

Please name one country that has used their cell network to drive local manufacturing and production... while you are at it look up what the internet proliferation is in Jamaica.

That should give you something to do.

When you come back I will explain what we are doing that will leverage the proliferation of cell-phones and cell-networks...

Your problem is yuh nuh know who you talking tuh.
                      ...and it is cell phone that is the sum total of telecommunications?

Yes man, only in your mind would you have medical doctors during procedures on a cellphone watching video and or being walked through/working together with our local team on the matter at hand. ...or having a lecturer at a foreign University or other education institution delivering his lecture on a cellphone...or any of a 'zillion' other ways telecommunication is used in businesses and commerce...

Stop the nonsense!
                      Last edited by Karl; June 26, 2010, 05:04 PM.

Please describe the advanced data network that exists in Jamaica...

Suh if ah nuh Digicel.. is wheh yuh ah talk bout ??!

Which Telecommunication Infrastructure in Jamaica is driving productivity ?

Is wheh yuh ah big up Karl ?

Please describe this 'ACCESS' that exists outside of the Cell Network !

But si yah !

lol !

Please describe the advanced data network that exists in Jamaica...

Suh if ah nuh Digicel.. is wheh yuh ah talk bout ??!

Which Telecommunication Infrastructure in Jamaica is driving productivity ?

Is wheh yuh ah big up Karl ?

Please describe this 'ACCESS' that exists outside of the Cell Network !

But si yah !

lol !

Have you read these documents?

unpan1.un.org/intradoc/groups/public/.../UNPAN009908.pdf

unpan1.un.org/intradoc/groups/public/.../UNPAN008508.pdf
                          - Telecommunications Act of 2000 - Jamaica

...if you have, what has been achieved?
                          ...what impact has it had on business and commerce?

Where does this lead us as we go forward?
                          How and where has our access assisted economic development?
                          What new businesses have come on stream?
                          What shall be the future impact on employment?

...isn't there increased delivery of transmission capacity outside of cellular? ...aren't there projects being undertaken currently that utilize and shall utilize the ever increasing access?

Has there been complete build-out...can there ever be such a thing?
                          ...but as far as having a tremendous and impressive build-out goes it was under Portia Simpson-Miller's watch that it occurred.
                          Does that form...must that not form a part of Sister P's legacy?

Please describe this 'ACCESS' you wish the PNP to be applauded for OUTSIDE of the Cell Networks...

Simple.. do not give me a link give me numbers...

Population size VS Access.

Remember we want to drive productivity.. = SME and Micro access

How many schools have broadband access in Jamaica ??

It should be a large number given the impressive build-out under Portia Simpson-Miller.

I await the exciting news (I may have be able to save myself a lot of trouble with my project if this network exists already)

Seriously Karl, are you impressed with Portia, and if so what are your criteria for good leadership, and sound governance?. Please dont misunderstand me, I am not assuming that PJ, Seaga, Bruce were any better. Just asking a simple question.

Furthermore Karl, all jobs where one sits behind a desk require a minimum educational qualification. In your opinion what should the minimal educational qualification for the position of PM of Jamaica be?. Just asking a straightforward and simple question.