There she goes again.

• There she goes again.

There Portia Simpson-Miller goes again. This is why this mentally unstable, empty skirt is not fit to be PM of our beloved country. She just cant escape the garrison politics, or garrison behavior.

In a recent speech to party loyalists(tribalists) in St. Elizabeth, she went to great lengths to explain why the police should not stigmatize, or victimize people from the garrisons, and thats fine. She went on to let the people know that the trouble makers of the garrisons really live uptown. That may even be ok. She went further to tell them that when police abuse people, it is not certain people's sons and daughters who get abused. That may be so so.

Well Mrs. Hon PM what about the disrespect for our security forces by the people in garrisons, shouldn't you say something about that? What about the disrespect of law abiding citizens by the gunmen living in the garrisons, including yours when they come to rape our wives and daughters, then kill us?. What about the people in the garrisons who steal light and water from the rest of us, and we have to end up paying for them?. Yes Mrs. Hon PM what about the job the security forces is trying to do in keeping us safe? Dont you think that needs to be mentioned? Yes Mrs. Empty skirt PM, dont you think that at this time in our history you should be imploring the criminals in you area to give up their criminal ways or face the full weight of the law, and to expect no sympathy from you, Mrs. Simpson-Miller.

Once again she has proven what we have known all along. The party should send har packing. May I suggest the director of the NEW Coronation Market as her new post in our beloved island.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
    There Portia Simpson-Miller goes again. This is why this mentally unstable, empty skirt is not fit to be PM of our beloved country. She just cant escape the garrison politics, or garrison behavior.

In a recent speech to party loyalists(tribalists) in St. Elizabeth, she went to great lengths to explain why the police should not stigmatize, or victimize people from the garrisons, and thats fine. She went on to let the people know that the trouble makers of the garrisons really live uptown. That may even be ok. She went further to tell them that when police abuse people, it is not certain people's sons and daughters who get abused. That may be so so.

Well Mrs. Hon PM what about the disrespect for our security forces by the people in garrisons, shouldn't you say something about that? What about the disrespect of law abiding citizens by the gunmen living in the garrisons, including yours when they come to rape our wives and daughters, then kill us?. What about the people in the garrisons who steal light and water from the rest of us, and we have to end up paying for them?. Yes Mrs. Hon PM what about the job the security forces is trying to do in keeping us safe? Dont you think that needs to be mentioned? Yes Mrs. Empty skirt PM, dont you think that at this time in our history you should be imploring the criminals in you area to give up their criminal ways or face the full weight of the law, and to expect no sympathy from you, Mrs. Simpson-Miller.

Once again she has proven what we have known all along. The party should send har packing. May I suggest the director of the NEW Coronation Market as her new post in our beloved island.
    Tread cautiously - Jawge won't like your comments about his Mama P

Yuh figget her formative years.... old habits die hard.

Personally pleasant, but you dont want to cross her.

Yuh figget her formative years.... old habits die hard.

Personally pleasant, but you dont want to cross her.
        From what I hear even some of har bad eggs dem fraid fi cross her. Hear there was an incident when a few went to har office, and she draw har pistol and ruff them up and mek them know, they should never, ever come to her office.

Portia is part and parcel of the Dead Paradigm of Jamaican politics...that needs to be kicked to the curb immediately.

I told you. She is best suited to run Coronation Market, and maybe not even the new one after its built. The real old one from just after emancipation.

darn!

Maybe so..BUT the disrespect about 'empty skirt' where is that coming from??? She certainly don't deserve this based on the alledged speech andteh market thing. Reggaedoc has issues with her?

Nuh sarry fi 'Ticians!

Save yuh sympathy for regular people.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post

You must be rational in how you 'look' at what the former PM says.
                    You also need to be fair!

I am dead sure you know of Portia Simpson-Miller's speech in parliament when the censor motion on Golding was being debated. I am also sure you have read other statements made supporting this new ongoing physicality attack on crime by the security forces.

Portia Simpson-Miller has spoken to both sides of the issue repeatedly. No announcement suggesting otherwise will eliminate or change the records.

Attempting to mislead or errors made because of being blinded by some degree of lack of confidence in someone who enunciates as does Mrs. Simpson-Miller or some previously assumed stance that Portia is somehow unfit to lead the country is Maudib, Lazy and others purview...not that of non-partisan persons. We have had more than enough time to have seen Mrs. Simpson-Miller at work. Her past work in various Ministries of Government, Prime Minister and Leader of the Opposition speak for her. It must be recognized that how she has conducted herself during these last trying days is just more reason to recognize that she is more than capable to lead our country.
                    Last edited by Karl; June 26, 2010, 07:44 AM.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                      Maybe so..BUT the disrespect about 'empty skirt' where is that coming from??? She certainly don't deserve this based on the alledged speech andteh market thing. Reggaedoc has issues with her?
                      I don't participate in the Portia-degradation thing. She has much to answer for particularly in her earlier warlord years (where is the Truth & Reconciliation Commission?) but has moderated herself in the last 20 or so years. In fact there is much to admire about her rise from the ghetto to leading a party and being appointed PM...something of a fairy tale and very commendable of her...showing strength of character and smarts to outdo the PNP latter day Drumblair crowd.

Where she falls way short for me is in taking over that party which clearly failed Jamaica in a comprehensive manner in the previous 2 decades...one which had been almost consumed by tribal corruption and a stunning lack of vision....what has she done to reform the entity and present Jamaica with a viable option?? NOTHING!!!

She has had her chance and has done nothing with it except continue the same old BS. Allied with that she does not seem to have a good command of the policy complexities involved in running a country.

For those reasons...not her poor diction, pronunciation or lack of middle class social graces, she is unqualified imho to run Jamaica.

Both parties need some new thinking and new blood...dinosaurs like Gelding and Portia need to step to give that a chance to happen.

mi tiyad ah dem.... dem come in lika plague pon wi

Is she on the list of Reprobates ?

"You must be rational in how you 'look' at what the former PM says.
                          You also need to be fair!"

I hope I am not the only one to see the stark irony here.

Yuh more dangarous than I thought..

not to my knowledge...she reformed that element of her personality

oh.. so can you give me an example of a PNP reprobate so I can be properly guided.. ?