'Deadly fish' scares buyers
Originally posted by Exile View PostPic in newspaper article grey coloured...look like sea fish! Nasty, tiefing, greedy people...lock dem up...or the middlemen who they get the fish from!!!!“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
They could donate the fish to schools for Biology, Zoology dissections...or sell them to schools....or start a museum...a reference collection...or stuff them and sell them to tourists...lots of opportunities..Maudib whe yu small, business assoc people deh?
Willi, I am trying to understand what is happening here, not finding excuse or necessarily win an argument. Exile put up a good explanation about formaldehyde and formalin that I started looking into that as the cause of the sickness from fish.
You were saying Aspartame broke down to formaldehyde and methane, which you now agree was incorrect. Anyway, If you read studies from the World Health Organization and others like that you will see that they take a different position from what is being said in those articles.
BTW, you also get formaldehyde from cigarette smoke, automobile exhaust, household cleaning products, etc, etc. You may start making your case to ban smoking and driving cars too.
You can find many articles to support or refute your position on the use of Aspartame. Here is one which I think is quite objective you can read as well http://tc.engr.wisc.edu/uer/uer98/author2/index.html.
I am interested in knowing the truth, not necessarily taking any one side and defending it with all I have.
Tilla"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Interesting."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
They are also complaining that chemicals in water is making us sick. On the news recently (about a year ago), thy were talking about a small town in Missouri with a large amount of brain tumors in the residents. Up to about 15 to twenty kids had brain tumors from a population of maybe 5000 people. This does not include the adults who came down with the disease too. If I can remember right, they said the drinking water showed high levels of mercury and cadmium. I am still not sure what was the final outcome of this case but the EPA got involved.
Also, they say that bottled water may not be good for you as well. Some chemicals given off by the bottles are found in the water are known carcinogens. I cannot recall what chemicals right now."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Tilla, you tek di ruff talk to heart. Its just style, not meant seriously.
I am very wary of the WHO, especially after their shameless pimping of first SARS and then bird flu.
I was talking from memory as I followed this stuff from way back in 1999!!
Its methanol, not methane and that breaks down to formic acid and formaldehyde when heated. Wood alcohol is a long known toxin.
The difference with cigarettes and car exhaust is QUANTITY. The amount of diet soda people drink is the issue. Besides, we ARE slowly banning cigarettes and high polluting car exhausts.
One good colloquial refernce point is to ask yourself how has American health developed since diet drinks become popularly available? People getting thinner at least?
That is not water, that is dutty water! LoL
Reverse osmosis filter and vortex structuring should tek care of that.
Some prefer evaporator/distiller..
www.holo-water.com discusses structuring.