Bye Bye Prezi....

• Bye Bye Prezi....

They should use his assets to fix back up TG.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    'Dudus' waives his right to extradition trial

By PAUL HENRY, Observer staff reporter

Thursday, June 24, 2010

CHRISTOPHER 'Dudus' Coke has waived his rights to an extradition trial in Jamaica.

He will be taken to the United States today.

He was also served with a Restraint Order, which means that the State has frozen all his assets.

Which Flight ?

AA ?

Maybe USAF Express?

Yeaahhhhhhhhhhhh !!!!!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Goal ???!

"Is Rev Miller availble for a short prayer?"

"No he had to deal with an unexpected personal situation"

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

HOURS before his extradition to the United States, former Tivoli Gardens don Christopher ‘Dudus’ Coke asked Jamaicans to pray for him.

In a two-page typewritten statement issued through his lawyer Tom Tavares Finson, Coke said he was leaving with a heavy heart, but was convinced he would be “vindicated”.

“Pray for me and God bless Jamaica,” Coke said. “I leave Jamaica and my family, in particular Patsy [mother Pauline ‘Patsy’ Halliburton], with a heavy heart, but fully confident that in due course I will be vindicated and returned to them.”

He said he had taken the decision to waive his rights to an extradition trial “on my own free will and have done so even though I’m of the belief that my case would have been successfully argued in the court of Jamaica”.

“I take this decision for I now believe it to be in the best interest of my family, the community of West Kingston and in particular the people of Tivoli and above all Jamaica,” he said.

Coke will be taken to the United States today, where he faces drugs and gun-running charges.

I dont understand these clowns, Dudus, Soutar, and Tavares. If all along they knew Mr. Coke had a good chanceof being vindicated in US courts, because the Justice Dept doesnt have a case, why did they not waive to right for extradition hearing 1 year ago and fight the case in NY 1 year ago?. The problem, I suspect, is that he does not have a good case, and he was given bad legal advice. Jamaica seems to have too many bad, or should I say poorly trained lawyers. These guys probably did the old British barristers correspondence course, and called to one of these silly English bars eg Grays Inn, and are not well versed in the nuances of modern jurisprudence. I have seen it time and time again in Ja. They have to start restricting these guys to being solicitors of land titles or something easy like that. If you are going to make a case against the southern district of NY, you have to know what you are doing in your own local jamaican court. These guys dont leave any stone unturned. Just trying to win a case on political corruption, and connections wont cut it every time Mr Tavares.

Bon Voyage..Mr President...speak..I mean sleep well

"Is Rev Miller availble for a short prayer?"

"No he had to deal with an unexpected personal situation"

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

HOURS before his extradition to the United States, former Tivoli Gardens don Christopher ‘Dudus’ Coke asked Jamaicans to pray for him.

In a two-page typewritten statement issued through his lawyer Tom Tavares Finson, Coke said he was leaving with a heavy heart, but was convinced he would be “vindicated”.

“Pray for me and God bless Jamaica,” Coke said. “I leave Jamaica and my family, in particular Patsy [mother Pauline ‘Patsy’ Halliburton], with a heavy heart, but fully confident that in due course I will be vindicated and returned to them.”

He said he had taken the decision to waive his rights to an extradition trial “on my own free will and have done so even though I’m of the belief that my case would have been successfully argued in the court of Jamaica”.

“I take this decision for I now believe it to be in the best interest of my family, the community of West Kingston and in particular the people of Tivoli and above all Jamaica,” he said.

Coke will be taken to the United States today, where he faces drugs and gun-running charges.
                what a hero!

Why is Tavares still a senator? He is a criminal

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
                    I dont understand these clowns, Dudus, Soutar, and Tavares. If all along they knew Mr. Coke had a good chanceof being vindicated in US courts, because the Justice Dept doesnt have a case, why did they not waive to right for extradition hearing 1 year ago and fight the case in NY 1 year ago?. The problem, I suspect, is that he does not have a good case, and he was given bad legal advice. Jamaica seems to have too many bad, or should I say poorly trained lawyers. These guys probably did the old British barristers correspondence course, and called to one of these silly English bars eg Grays Inn, and are not well versed in the nuances of modern jurisprudence. I have seen it time and time again in Ja. They have to start restricting these guys to being solicitors of land titles or something easy like that. If you are going to make a case against the southern district of NY, you have to know what you are doing in your own local jamaican court. These guys dont leave any stone unturned. Just trying to win a case on political corruption, and connections wont cut it every time Mr Tavares.

If they really believe that these is no case then that is a good reason to let him leave alive. Nice

???

That is a prerequiste for the job?
                        Last edited by Islandman; June 24, 2010, 03:40 PM.

she ?

Tavares nuh one man ?

Wait, Tom Tavares-Finson is STILL Dudus lawyer? I thought he recused himself?

He decided to un-recuse himself yesterday.