• A pink wig found with ‘Dudus’

A pink wig found with ‘Dudus’
    BY DONNA HUSSEY-WHYTE Observer staff reporter husseyd@jamaicaobserver.com
    Wednesday, June 23, 2010

“We could not believe that the big don had a pink wig in his car! Pink! We were in shock,” a police source told Chat! yesterday, between bouts of uncontrollable laughter.

“We still in shock. Maybe that is why he was able to stay in hiding for so long, because people looking for a man but he was really a ‘woman’!”

Police attached to the Spanish Town Police Station, along with personnel from the police communications team, have confirmed that a pink wig was among items found in the vehicle in which Christopher ‘Dudus’ Coke and Reverend Al Miller were travelling when they were stopped by members of the security forces on the Mandela Highway yesterday.

However, they were unable to say who wore the wig. Other items found in the vehicle in which the men were travelling were a pair of female glasses and a cap.

Police Commissioner Owen Ellington, told members of the media at a press briefing held at the Jamaica Defence Force headquarters at Up Park Camp on May 28, that some of the male corpses in Tivoli Gardens weeks ago, were dressed in female attire, indicating that members of the West Kingston militia which engaged the security forces in battle disguised themselves as women.

Buy your copy of today's Chat! newspaper for the full story...
    Related Stories:
    Tivoli residents happy Coke unharmed
    Cops tailed ‘Dudus’ for hours before pulling over car
    US Embassy closely following 'Dudus' capture
    Coke — his tracks and related trails
    PSOJ still seeking full details on Manatt talks
    What took you so long, Mr Coke?
    Last edited by Karl; June 23, 2010, 05:18 PM.

A whey u get da pink wig deh daawdy!!! Eveybody affi ask whey mi get mi wig!!