Golding "reveals" assassination attempt on Cabinet Minister

• Golding "reveals" assassination attempt on Cabinet Minister

In a move that is now par for the course with our politicians, they have "revealed" something without really revealing anything:

http://go-jamaica.com/news/read_article.php?id=20459

Golding reveals cabinet minister assassination plot

Jamaican Prime Minister Bruce Golding told Parliament yesterday that orders were given by a Portmore gang leader for the assassination of a Cabinet minister.

The prime minister told his parliamentary colleagues that the alleged don gave the instructions while he was behind bars.

However, he did not name the minister or the man who allegedly gave the order.

He was debating a resolution to extend the state of public emergency in Kingston and St Andrew.

The St Catherine South Member of Parliament Fitz Jackson had earlier accused some of his parliamentary colleagues of being hypocrites in their criticism of the state of emergency.

It was Jackson who first commented on the terror that was being unleashed on residents in a section of his constituency in Portmore by the criminal mastermind later mentioned by Golding.

So we are told this without knowing:

- who (who gave the order and who was the target)

- when (it could have been in 2007 for all we know)

- why (because obviously this gang leader must have had a reason for wanting to order a hit on this particular Cabinet member)

So little has been revealed we can't even be sure if it is true, though I think it is (it would also be unsurprising; when you lie with dogs you get up with fleas so if you involve yourself with gangs and dons for whom bullets and death are a regular part of life it should come as no surprise if one day you find yourself potentially staring down the business end of a gun or getting very intimate with a knife).

relevance ?

Well that could be my question about the "revelation". What is the relevance of Golding's revelation if the information is so scanty that it makes playboy models look fully clothed?

Gelding ah look simpatty

Are you doubting the revelation ?

I suspect the issue is being raised to support an argument. Not sure if the details would add anything..

There may be other considerations that supersede public knowledge of the known facts..

Are you doubting the revelation ?

I suspect the issue is being raised to support an argument. Not sure if the details would add anything..

There may be other considerations that supersede public knowledge of the known facts..
              Good God Maudib! Please, beg yu, just read first nuh? My post really wasn't that long:

So little has been revealed we can't even be sure if it is true, though I think it is

Yuh tink is Patty Shop dis ?

I would think the Police would be notified of this.. what yuh mean yuh can't even be sure ??

lol !

Yuh tink is Patty Shop dis ?
                  Nuh you always selling lattes?

??

Latte ah nuh Patty..

Wheh duh yuh ?

But is still a shop fi idle chat!