5 murder since the start of the year. An St.Mary mi other parish not far behind.
A wonder if Dudus and SOE news reach them yet?
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Yuh done know seh if dem come an exalt wi check dem. Wi done know badman from nineteen how long suh if dem come deh dem haffi cool. Kah wi wi snuff dem out. Portland numbah one, nah stop seh suh. St Mary love it to death, weh Capelton seh "A St Mary wi come from".
Portland will; always be number one. Seems as if people in Portland have a different approach to solving their differencies than in most of the other parishes. Burning Spear said " Throw down u arms and come. Everything u run for ur gun, everything u fling rock stone". Portie people seemed to have heard the calling a long time ago.
No that too small but them a fix up Oraccabessa(Rocka bess) which is about 50 miles from Port Antonio and with the highway that is a easy 1.5 hour drive on a scenic north coast road.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
About 2 years ago when them was still building the highway I stayed at Beaches Boscobel a few days and then drove to Portie to meet family, but it did tek forever because of the construction. It should be a nice drive now.
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
yeah I drove on it then too. Nuff detours and bad road.
Boscobel is right as it allow access to Ochi as well for private planes. Hope it will turn into an public passenger airport.
It simple. Our Garrisons only play soccer and cricket.
Our gangs just "row some boat". We nuh worry police, we make them enjoy them work.
We nuh really believe inna gun and watch out for our neighbours. Even the kids and teens spend time with their elders so the respect grow.
We nuh have nuh time fi badness, life too sweet.
It is a little worst in most places. we have lead the low crime rate for a while now.