is there anyone who thought thathe dismantling of tivoli or even the arrest of dudus would have been a peaceful process?
i'm curious,
Nobody honestly thought that, well nobody in thier right mind.
I thought it could have been a LOT worse, but I was overestimating Tivolis firepower and/or thier will to use it."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Gamma View Postis there anyone who thought thathe dismantling of tivoli or even the arrest of dudus would have been a peaceful process?
I certainly believe it could have been done without loss of lives on the scale Likle Brucie unleashed on us.
10 who insist they must get the BUD treatment...seems just about reasonable after Dudus would have been apprehended without loss of life.
Let's face facts, the 100 or so murdering gunmen can just about all be captured within the confines of being danger (BUD TREATMENT) only to themselves. All those on the periphery can be picked up in their offices, at the deal-making table (coming in to sign the big GOJ morally corrupt persons arranged contract get-together), at sporting events, social get-together(s), etc. wilh no danger to others. So it could have been for Dudus...but chess master Likle Brucie had to play the corrupt cold heartless fool with other people lives.
I am amazed we have anyone here who did not see and still do not see the open "looking down the nose" previous governments and this one has for us. ...but den di poli-ticks-ta dem an huptowners of a certain mindset always tek wi fi fool.Last edited by Karl; June 22, 2010, 08:45 AM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
If you follow the alarmist them pon the site them think Dudas had any intention of peacefully surrendering and go and give up Golding and the JLP to the US goverment.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I certainly did not think it would be peaceful. And unlike my friend Karl, I do not think it could have been done with LESS deaths.
Based on what I am hearing, many of the deaths were inflicted by loyalists of Dudus, who turned on other Tivolites, when they refused to bear arms in support of Prezi.“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
"I certainly believe it could have been done without loss of lives on the scale Likle Brucie unleashed on us"
But of course.. you would have preferred a more well executed and timed operation like under Adams in 2001..
The success of that operation resounds today.
Originally posted by Maudib View Post"I certainly believe it could have been done without loss of lives on the scale Likle Brucie unleashed on us"
But of course.. you would have preferred a more well executed and timed operation like under Adams in 2001..
The success of that operation resounds today.
...what you fail to acknowledge is, both governments...PNP and JLP aand for years and years...certainly from the 70s...have brought us to this.
...but then you Lazie, Comment and that ilk are, where JA politics is concerned, blindly hopeless!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Assasin View PostIf you follow the alarmist them pon the site them think Dudas had any intention of peacefully surrendering and go and give up Golding and the JLP to the US goverment.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Maudib View PostLooks like to me your people dem put dem foot pon di gas after 1989...
Coincided with "Black Man Time..."
Wheh mek ?
http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...799#post240799"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by MdmeX View PostI certainly did not think it would be peaceful. And unlike my friend Karl, I do not think it could have been done with LESS deaths.
Based on what I am hearing, many of the deaths were inflicted by loyalists of Dudus, who turned on other Tivolites, when they refused to bear arms in support of Prezi.
2. Or at a football match?
3. ...or when he was in line at say...a bank?
4. ...or at Hellshire?
5. ...or wherever...?
-----
...do you believe the criminal gunmen sleep? ...well if they do...do you think they could be watched and taken when they leave their lairs on non-criminal activities?
...or do you believe these gun criminals never leave their lairs on ordinary business? ...and that our security forces do not currently have the equipment and manpower to watch and isolate each criminal as we would say - 'wan bi wan'?
Mi fren yuh nuh kno how dis tink yah wuk! suh mi figive yuh! if dem waan kno wen yuh use yuh bathroom..den kno dat!Last edited by Karl; June 22, 2010, 01:04 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Yes Mr. Alarmist. It woulda peaceful before 9 months and tourism wouldn't be cobbled.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.