Mobay is off limits?!?

Karl did you see the bulletin of what was posted on the US, Canada and UK travel alert?

They said it was not close to the tourist area and did not affect it. Now what you think would happen if it changed to STATE of Emergency in Montego Bay?

Yes them have fi deal with it but in a sensible way.

LOL !! WHOEE !!

Tek time Muri.. !

lol !

Karl did you see the bulletin of what was posted on the US, Canada and UK travel alert?

They said it was not close to the tourist area and did not affect it. Now what you think would happen if it changed to STATE of Emergency in Montego Bay?

Yes them have fi deal with it but in a sensible way.
        ...there is a temporary fall out...and there be will be a further temporary fall out but the time is right to strike. MoBay would after return to the days when tourist and locals walked the streets 24/7. ...certainly will be laying the ground for a peaceful town...peaceful Jamaica and more vibrant tourism industry if we clean-up this 'thing' now.

no place should be off limits for law enforcement... criminals must know there is no hiding place...

if tourism drop, it will only be for the short term... better to clean up and then let the world know that the place safe than to be constantly working to allay people concerns about their safety...

Yuh mad..?

Yuh mussi waan Don1 glad bag buss and im dead.... yuh nuh si how him a gwaan now ovah di likkle drop innah di off-season..?

lol !

Plain clothes soldiers???? Will they be allowed to carry the AKs or M16 and can they go without their helmets?

cool nuh maudib... how come yuh nuh want fi gi don1 nuh credit... you know as well as i do and i know don1 know too that law enforcement cannot no longer allow criminals to hold the country hostage... we already see what the tivoli experiment has brought us...

wait deh, bruce nuh have dat inna him chess game...

Plain clothes soldiers???? Will they be allowed to carry the AKs or M16 and can they go without their helmets?
                  Yup, ask any real bad man or police about the plain clothes soldiers. Any weapon that can be fired with a silencer will do. We nuh want nothing fi scare off the tourists.

Why not issue our own tourist/travel advisory - "All tourists are given 2 weeks to leave Jamaica (because we, the security forces will go any and everywhere in pursuit of these criminals)". It will be near catostrophic to Jamaica' tourism earnings but if the strike is surgical and within a short period of time, can you imagine the effects of a murder/crime free Mobay? It doesn't matter if the criminals are forewarned if they know that they have nowhere to run and hide. It would be just a matter of time before they meet their demise. Who here like to take medicine when they are sick?
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Tourism is the last refuge for the scoundrel politicians and criminals.

No it shouldn't be: In NYC (the largest tourist capital in the world) if things go wrong the goevnor is not afraid to call out the troops. That's the problem with Ja; there is a tendency to coddle criminals.

Drivah tuh di rescue !

Course change...

because Ja's populace can be easily manipulated you think I'm the same. In any civilized country the whole JLP party would have been out govt.

Better yuh say USA to the rescue. Is whey yuh ah go do when di security initiative goes into effect?

but di country nuh civilized.. dat is di amount of work yuh people dem leave Bruce fi duh..

18 years of havoc is a serious ting..

Drivah.. don't stap at all...