Mobay is off limits?!?

• Mobay is off limits?!?

Bloodletting in sections of Montego Bay in the week leading up to the state of emergency also commanded the attention of the Government.

Gleaner sources disclosed that government members were divided over any military incursion into the Second City.

One side led by the Minister of Tourism Edmund Bartlett, who has to contend with a possible fallout in the travel sector, believes the stakes are too high to turn the resort town into a war zone.
    If not during the off-season, then when?

Wha you Don1 say them do to Tourism again?

You are so limited in your overstanding.... lost

maybe because mi understand

What unnu say them do to tourism again?

They need to clean up MoBay and all other areas...NOW!

Golding's 9 month defence of the criminal warlord created a civil war situation which required a SOE and unprecedented official violence to subdue...resulting in unprecedented & worldwide negative publicity for Jamaica...and a clobbering of the tourist industry....among other negative consequences

It seems this is something that you with your simple-minded approach...fail to grasp

you can't answer the question? You were quick to change my words to say I say it was good for business.

How soon you forget? Well the tourism sky is not falling yet.

Sass a worry bout Arnett.

I should add that due to unprecedented & commendable public pressure...the now lame duck Golding regime has been forced to allow the security forces to tackle crime...and is also just now contemplating how to provide the needed investments in the urban poor

So perhaps something good can come of Golding's bumbling idiocy

I don't have the forbearance today for this inanity...some other time..ok

I saw this coming. don't think that the criminal elements don't know this.

OK professor.

They need to clean up MoBay and all other areas...NOW!
                          absolutely! we have already taken a big PR hit plus the criminals are off balance

smash dem now!

If not during the off-season, then when?
                            The shock and awe thing can't work in Mo Bay. he best way to deal with the Mo bay thing is to send in plain clothes soldiers.

Originally posted by Time View Post
                              The shock and awe thing can't work in Mo Bay. he best way to deal with the Mo bay thing is to send in plain clothes soldiers.

RE: The shock and awe thing can't work in Mo Bay
                              Why not?