Need hotel in King. -

• Need hotel in King. -

Any recommendations for a stay @ The Knutsford Court?

For when?

I normally stay at Four Seasons, not bad depending on which side they put you

I've Stayed At Hilton and Christar Villas

For when?

I normally stay at Four Seasons, not bad depending on which side they put you
      I've stayed at the Hilton and also a pleasant little place called Christar Villas on Hope Road, next to Campion College.

If I recall correctly, a fairly large shopping center is about three blocks down the road from Christar. The staff at Christar was very nice. I can't say the same for the Hilton.

If you stay at the Hilton, take the tower, not the pool suites.

Thanks Bruce, I stayed at the Hilton in Dec. using my points, but now they're asking too much $$ and I have to pay cash

I've heard about Christar - may just check it out.

Sickko - for next month about the 20th or thereabouts.

Try Spanish Court...its nice...new, clean rooms, breakfast bar, rooftop lap pool and bar....internet, big screen TV.....centrally located....friendly staff....secure...but that was a year ago...

mi use to go a Courtleigh but that was some 20 odd years ago. I don't know if it still a gwaan.

You need to go on History Channel...heh, heh,

mdmex, a decent hotel is located behind the hilton... its called altamont court... i've stayed there on many occasions and i would stay there again... i dont think you could go wrong there...

http://altamontcourt.com/index.html

for what its worth, the last time i was there, i spotted a few jamaican celebs at the hotel restaurant... cat coore, paul campbell and some other musicians... we talked at breakfast and they all said it was a nice hotel, away from the hype of the more reknowned hotels...

Liguanea Club

The price of the rooms are said to be reasonable. They are located on Knutsford Boulevard, New Kingston, Tel: 1-876-926-8144-6, Fax: 1-876-926-5501 Email: liguaneaclub@cwjamaica.com

Thanks guys - I'll check them out.

Hey, I thought of the Spanish Court, but funds a little low now. Knowing me, I'll probably starve for a few days, just to spend a night there

You can call and get a discount...lots of competition...it'll be worth it...