• Termites at work

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...usiness99.html

You want tell me we can't put on a good show?

It better if them did pay fi two hotel workers go sid down.

It's the jamaican approach to business Assasin.

The government (and opposition are no different).

If you walk in the average Jamaican business...it's like you are doing them a favor when you spend your money. The service is poor.

Better dem did ax mi an' yuh fe go run the boode.

is Butch Stewart Jamaican ?

Sass: Trust mi a poor termites wi ave a wuk as

Minister of Tourism and Minister of Sports from God knows how lang!

Luk pan di Worl Cup?
        Mi write an call Tourist Board, Minister of Sports and Minister of Tourism...speak to assistant Director at Tourist Board, 'girl fridays' at the Ministers offices...bout cashing in on the billions watching and millions attending the Worl Cup.

Dem seh - Tourist Board - No money allocated.

Ministers - Will get back tuh yuh? - Point is why get back tuh me? Unless it is courtesy and use of the list of Jamaicans attending the Worl Cup in my possession and use of that list to incorporate use of/involvement of those Jamaicans in any promotion/expo/media event at the Worl Cup?

...haul dem affi duh is use the ideas mi share wid dem, use dem considerable network...rope eeen whoeverfah dem fi rope eeen...exploit di media and di situationan an duh dem ting...an sell Jamaica. ...well mi nuh ear nutten yet!

mi eveeen contact di good Captain tell wah mi duh...bout dem fi rope eeen di Captain an im considerable influence fi hopen some door fi dem innah S. Africa. Mi a tell yuh...???? Wah dem duh? Yuh si henny ting a gwaaan fi Jamaica?

...mi a tell yuh a nuh now Worl Cup...an Worl T&F major events agwaan and wi ave nuff-nuff people wid influence wi cyaaan use fi put wi innah di board rooms and living rooms of potential partners an end users...

Yuh tink a jus now termite dem a run wi country?
        Last edited by Karl; June 19, 2010, 09:02 AM.

The truth about it is not only the people up top. If you read the article clear you will see the people who are suppose to run the booth has taken no innitative. Don't tell me they can't have one person in the booth at a time to explain what is going on. Don't tell me they can't give out brochures and present a smiling and welcoming face.

I oftenly said we need to teach tourism in school which would help because of the customer service aspect of it. While the managers are expected to hold people accountable, this also reflect on the quality of workers. While this is not a Tourism expo or sport I understand your fustration. We need to take more reponsiblity and more entrepreneurship spirit. This is a golden oppurtunity going to waste.

John Lynch is no match for you....

If mi laugh to rath,,,

John Lynch is no match for you....

If mi laugh to rath,,,
              Well where are the actions taken?

...or if actions are being taken...good to hear! Hey I expect termites like you to come out of the woodwork...so I also put some of this stuff in writing...and kept the responses!

...so do you want me to post the - emails?

ah wheh di ?!.. is who yuh a call termite ?

yuh know ah who mi ?

It begs the question.. what is your definition of a termite ?

ah wheh di ?!.. is who yuh a call termite ?

yuh know ah who mi ?

It begs the question.. what is your definition of a termite ?
                  ...give yours?

...an a who yuh?
                  Termite! ...Partisan Termite!

but si yah !

is yuh call mi termite.. suh give mi di definition suh mi can defen mi name..

While you organize yuhself mi bring back one of yuh statements:

"..cannot afford this Govt to succeed.."

not termite... chichi

an yuh a fallah back..

but si yah !

is yuh call mi termite.. suh give mi di definition suh mi can defen mi name..

While you organize yuhself mi bring back one of yuh statements:

"..cannot afford this Govt to succeed.."
                          Unfortunate statement...as it did not convey exactly what I meant. I guess I shall have to live with those my words.

...even as I wish the JLP out of office I never meant engaging in or approving of actions not in the best interest of Jamaica and her people! In fact, I want the JLP out precisely because I think it is in the best interest of Jamaica and her people to have the PNP in charge. Sure I am mindful that there need to be changes in outlook of some PNP persons as a return to the parties core values of the people first and progress towards/fast forward to economic independence.

I understand that you believe it is in the best interest of Jamaica and her people to have the PNP in charge.

That is why the Critical Thinking approach is so crucial..... people believe all manner of things.. wuss, wi nuh even know what yuh mean by 'best interest'..

I will give you an example of the road you travel..

"Better wi CREATE the problem and when wi get in Karreck it.."

That is a Minster of Finance of your PNP that you love to be in charge..

It is a sad situation indeed.. not sure how we got here.. but your generation can probably answer best.

I understand that you believe it is in the best interest of Jamaica and her people to have the PNP in charge.

That is why the Critical Thinking approach is so crucial..... people believe all manner of things.. wuss, wi nuh even know what yuh mean by 'best interest'..

I will give you an example of the road you travel..

"Better wi CREATE the problem and when wi get in Karreck it.."

That is a Minster of Finance of your PNP that you love to be in charge..

It is a sad situation indeed.. not sure how we got here.. but your generation can probably answer best.
                              ...that which you quote, unfortunately, comes from both sides...but partisans and termites would not recognise/acknowledge it.