I Have Yet To See Where a PNP MP or Offical

• I Have Yet To See Where a PNP MP or Offical

ask for the breaking up of the PNP Garrisons, they don't even comment on the breaking up of TG, see what I mean that it suit them purpose to have garrisons.

Matter of fact the damn JLP MP's and dem officalls don't ask to mash up PNP garrisons, a wah deh gwane yah?

Change is needed, nuh suh Sass?

http://www.youtube.com/watch#!v=aYYZ...eature=related

Originally posted by TDowl View Post
    ask for the breaking up of the PNP Garrisons, they don't even comment on the breaking up of TG, see what I mean that it suit them purpose to have garrisons.

Matter of fact the damn JLP MP's and dem officalls don't ask to mash up PNP garrisons, a wah deh gwane yah?

Change is needed, nuh suh Sass?

http://www.youtube.com/watch#!v=aYYZ...eature=related

TUNEEEEE!!!

You are karret!

mi glad how you read inna it. As mi say most a di leader inna the PNP have garrison community.

When talking bout change you have to realise who a deal. As mi try tell you change nuh easy cause if them see nothing good a gwaan you think the termites them a go sit back and watch changes? Changes have to happen within di parties and outside at the same time.

Since the PNP have way more, its is the JLP fault for not pointing it out and pressing for a resolution.

Next the JLP will say "we don't believe in garrison, ask the PNP"

all this talk about garrisons is too loose... what exactly is a garrison community... after you've defined it, please explain how does anyone go about dismantling these garrisons... this should be interesting discourse outside of world cup football...

all mi know them say Tivoli a the mother so there must be others.

Like the daddy and the pickney garrisons. Anywhere you have woman, man flock

"flock"?

Willi?Really?

Its a numbers game and its in their (JLP) interest.

Dem fool if dem dont want to deal with it.

Cant fault the PNP there.

I am not talking about garrisons, I talk of political garrisons where gunmen can force the vote in enough areas to GUARANTEE the result.

Tawes Pen in Span Town is a clear garrison, but is far from able to sway the opverall vote. From memory, Central St Catherine has 23 garrison located polling divisions (mostly JLP) out of a total of about 125. Ensom City, Eltham, Hampton Green, etc are middle class areas and they determine the result.

The town garrisons definitely make up the majority in about 5-9 consitituencies and DO determine the outcome! This is why PNP can never win Tivoli and JLP can never win SW and Sth St Andrew, to name 2. Some of the others have the balance of garrisons in favour of the PNP, but can be swayed by the swing votes.

Perhaps if we somehow remove the intimidation factor and the ability to stuff ballot boxes...e.g. (Back in Massop days as told to me by a worker we had who lived in Tivoli - a "Jack" man dem do haul a di voting. Yuh nuh guh a polling station guh vote. dem vote fi yuh) ...and the JLP invigilator and the PNP invigilator being JLP reps.

...sure that also happens in the PNP areas...so that all needs to be changed.

I know there is a reluctance to have members of the regular police force maintain a presence at each and every polling station...but we need to eliminate such practices...

I know that in Rivoli, a PNP area, mi bredrin went down to vote for the PNP years ago and was told not to "bother himself" by PNP thugs, as they already took care of it for him. Like dem was doing him a service!

Now, even though he was an ardent PNP, he was still incensed that he could not mark the X for himself, but he was not about to argue with gunmen!